The Watch Thread - Part 4

Vanilla Way

Yes and Hour Glass got mention Rolex prices will increase at least 6% most possibly around end of April.
Just got the info last Friday from Ion branch.

:eek:

Okie must work harder liao if not my dream of owning a rolex will always be a dream :s13::s13:

Vanilla Way

Alamak i thought she tried the seiko monster there only!
I was at the temple just now!!! Arrggghhhh!!!! I was contemplating whether to go try my luck or not when hunger beckons and I had the popular roast duck rice next to the carpark. Now far far away liao. Feels like slapping myself now hahaha

Thinking of getting one for my dad and one for my FIL. Is the strap brown?

No la I didn't try the monster. Looks too chunky and big from the display case for me.

Oh regarding the strap. Different variants have different coloured straps. For the rose gold white face is a dark brown strap. :)

yattokame

Yes and Hour Glass got mention Rolex prices will increase at least 6% most possibly around end of April.
Just got the info last Friday from Ion branch.

Yes my SA from hourglass also whatsapped me last week to ask me if i wanna get any rolex. She said overseas prices increase already.

fade_white

Omega have way too many permutations and special editions IMHO. It's an approach that doesn't really work for luxury watches and so far only AP ROO somehow manage to pull it off. Ironically, end of the day people only remember moon watch and perhaps the seamaster from James Bond. A pity because Omega do make good watches but just wrong marketing approach IMHO.
That's true. The seamaster 300 ceramic has been out for barely a few years and now they completely redesigned the seamaster 300 again. The previous "James Bond" face will be discontinued right? I have one of these. So will the value increase or decrease?

libratiger74

Hi guys,

I am looking for a entry level dress watch, preferably rose gold with calendar. Any recommendations welcomed.

Thanks.

iamvintage

Omega have way too many permutations and special editions IMHO. It's an approach that doesn't really work for luxury watches and so far only AP ROO somehow manage to pull it off. Ironically, end of the day people only remember moon watch and perhaps the seamaster from James Bond. A pity because Omega do make good watches but just wrong marketing approach IMHO.

Agreed. Omega has reached a level where most of their limited editions don't mean much.

pwillie

Skiving off on this hot Monday afternoon

23mpzxl.jpg

20usxfs.jpg

xtwis7

May just get the bambino that as an anniversary present too. Maybe VW, your fiance can get the orient star as a complementing piece.

Vanilla Way

May just get the bambino that as an anniversary present too. Maybe VW, your fiance can get the orient star as a complementing piece.

For your gf or wife? :) But maybe u can sound her out first..it's afterall a guy's watch and some ladies might still prefer to stick with ladies models.

Haha, he has another vintage piece waiting for him but he doesn't know about it. I got it as a wedding gift for him.

yattokame

I'm selling watch movement cufflinks. $150/pair including registered mail.
Some of those with crowns can be wound and the balance wheel will oscillate; but with dust and all it will not work in a few weeks' time.

PM me with the design you want as well as the mailing address. I will then give you my bank acct no. to credit. Item will be shipped once payment is received.

Very little stock per design as I didn't bring much in. Price negotiable a bit for regulars on this thread.

Model One

Model Two

Model Three

Model Four

Model Five

Model Six

Model Seven

Model Eight

Thanks for your support.

Vanilla Way

I'm selling watch movement cufflinks. $150/pair including registered mail.
Some of those with crowns can be wound and the balance wheel will oscillate; but with dust and all it will not work in a few weeks' time.

PM me with the design you want as well as the mailing address. I will then give you my bank acct no. to credit. Item will be shipped once payment is received.

Very little stock per design as I didn't bring much in. Price negotiable a bit for regulars on this thread.

Model One

Model Two

Model Three

Model Four

Model Five

Model Six

Model Seven

Model Eight

Thanks for your support.

Yatto kor kor got sideline! Haha must learn from you so that I can have another source of income. Hehe. they look pretty interesting. where are these from?

yattokame

Yatto kor kor got sideline! Haha must learn from you so that I can have another source of income. Hehe. they look pretty interesting. where are these from?

China lor what is not from china these days hahaha.....the factory of the world.

Yeah sidelines I have a few. This one really because it's in line with my hobby so also happily doing lah, and only once off; unless it's super popular and sustainable, which is unlikely.

But they've been huge conversation starters. Ppl always asks to look at my cufflinks. Even clients who are not watch savvy also keen.

Vanilla Way

China lor what is not from china these days hahaha.....the factory of the world.

Yeah sidelines I have a few. This one really because it's in line with my hobby so also happily doing lah, and only once off; unless it's super popular and sustainable, which is unlikely.

But they've been huge conversation starters. Ppl always asks to look at my cufflinks. Even clients who are not watch savvy also keen.

You should tk the plastic off for phototaking! It will look much clearer and will boost your sales! :D

yattokame

You should tk the plastic off for phototaking! It will look much clearer and will boost your sales! :D

aiya they are new mah don't wanna leave prints or anything on them.....except the last one cos the plastic bag broke.

and lazy to retake and upload again one by one hahahaha:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.