The Watch Thread - Part 4

Henabi

Welcome back!:s12:

Thanks VW. Didn't had time to visit luxury goods AD at taipei101. A few reasons:
1) raining n raining n raining. Damn sian
2) WAY TOO MANY CHINA TOURISTS. And awfully rude.
3) almost same pricing as singapore

wondrdoggie

from what I can gather, u left out another important criteria: which is u probably prefer a black dial watch. While you mentioned about dials being too busy, none of your choices so far are simple time/date combinations either.
Watches with slightly more complications may tend to go beyond 40mm by today's standards..

But not to worry I believe there are still many choices out there. Do check out some of the brands I suggested. I do like JLC Master series and GO alot, though GO black dial models aren't their popular ones. Zenith EP I find most dont' look good actually... just that movement is iconic...

Anyway good luck and share your eventual choice(s) here ya! cheers

Sorry but what is GO?

I think I should just go to a AD and try them out on my wrist. Probably the best way to decide which one i really like. Thanks for the suggestions, will go check them out.

Meanwhile, my watch today..

E52B41DF-E8BC-4FE3-B67E-4C4F3D7CA20E_zps7qzznsiq.jpg

yattokame

This thread is so much friendlier than the Money Mind threads. There, you get suaned, slammed and laughed at. :s13:

suan here suan there for what? I treat u one bowl of tao suan want or not? :s13:
slam here slam there for what? You want to join WWE? :s13:
we won't laugh at you lah..... we just wanna hold your hand ..... :s22:

from haute horlogerie to mass market watches...... just sit back and enjoy the wrist shots lor, but do remember to post your own wrist shots and share ah. or else you knock it down :D

I never gave two hoots about mass market watches last time but now..... really can gems learning from the experts here. Orient bambino really got me interested. Very nice piece for the price.

Vanilla Way

Sorry but what is GO?

I think I should just go to a AD and try them out on my wrist. Probably the best way to decide which one i really like. Thanks for the suggestions, will go check them out.

Meanwhile, my watch today..

E52B41DF-E8BC-4FE3-B67E-4C4F3D7CA20E_zps7qzznsiq.jpg

glashutte original :)

yattokame

Thanks VW. Didn't had time to visit luxury goods AD at taipei101. A few reasons:
1) raining n raining n raining. Damn sian
2) WAY TOO MANY CHINA TOURISTS. And awfully rude.
3) almost same pricing as singapore

I used to enjoy going to taiwan during my NS days..... but after my last visit there back in 2007, I am very reluctant to go back. yes, also because of reason no.2

Emospence

Anybuttie knows how much the SS & RG versions of GO panoreserve are going for? Just for curiosity's sake :p

Emospence

mother of dragonsss. to be honest, i didnt enjoy the current season..find it draggy and dun know where they are trying to go with the storyline. hope the next is better :o

Season 4 start already you know right, lol

slow_mo

Too much text. I'm posting one of my Pebble watch faces again!!! The bottle theme... Not wine but my boy's water bottle.

Henabi

I used to enjoy going to taiwan during my NS days..... but after my last visit there back in 2007, I am very reluctant to go back. yes, also because of reason no.2

Thats for taipei. I was at the ROLEX ad in taipei101. Looking at a GMT in my hand when an ah tiong uncle just snatched the watch from my hand and say he want this.

straight away I told the syt girl SA that I'm sorry that she has to deal with such barbaric customers but I won't buy in her shop and walked out...

taizhong is So so so much better

Paladium

suan here suan there for what? I treat u one bowl of tao suan want or not? :s13:
slam here slam there for what? You want to join WWE? :s13:
we won't laugh at you lah..... we just wanna hold your hand ..... :s22:

Yeah, you got that something
I think you'll understand
When I say that something
I want to hold your hand

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.