The Watch Thread - Part 4

gaoxing84

Good morning! How long have u had that leather strap?

IMAG0914_BURST002_zpsc19d4736.jpg

nice pams! haha 024?

gaoxing84

my next will be either a JLC master control or IWC Portuguese white face and blue hands.

maybe when i hit 30. 4 more years to go!

rachdanon

Part n parcel of a Pam is to keep changing straps :D
why u think there are so so many suppliers making/selling PAM aftermarket straps.

buy a couple of different design/colour straps and rotate it...giving it a fresh look once in a while

Ya I know, but one strap not cheap leh. Those good one is $200+ so must preserve the life leh, add to that every few years servicing cost of the watch..plus want to increase collection size. Must manage the $ carefully hee hee.

nice pams! haha 024?

Its relative, the 305, 47mm. :)

Vanilla Way

You confirm can tahan so long til next purchase anot..

Hahaha ya lor ya lor. sometimes when suddenly get poisoned your only cure is the antidote.

Thankfully I'm still okay for now. mostly rotating my flieger and bambino each day. Only got 1 hand and have to keep them moving. Dont dare to buy winders, once you have winders you know you can keep more watches. *Danger spotted*

I tell myself to control my purchase for next watch till I earn my first pot of gold. Dunno possible not haha..pray hard either my first pot of gold comes quickly or I am slow to poison.

kazuki666

Hi all. If I want to see and buy the recent Orient models like bambino, where will be the best for good price and variety? I used to go to King Wah, but I noticed his selections seem to have changed ever since he shifted shop...

Azrielsc

Ya I know, but one strap not cheap leh. Those good one is $200+ so must preserve the life leh, add to that every few years servicing cost of the watch..plus want to increase collection size. Must manage the $ carefully hee hee.

Its relative, the 305, 47mm. :)

Nice 305. :s12: Thought it was a 389, till I realised that the bezel was SS, and not ceramic.

Never had problems with my straps. The more you wear, the more patina your strap will have!

I rotate my straps regularly so they all still look "new-ish". And I think I have 1 or 2 straps that I have not even worn yet. Haha!

Expand your strap collection, only way to ensure your current strap don't smell. :s13:

Arcfire, nice to see you here too! :)

arcfire

Yeah... SG-ROC not updating very frequently now... seems like here is more happening hahah.

Fast

well, I already have the hulk. its just that this guy want to trade the TT blue sub with my hulk plus 2k top up from me.

Not sure if I shud do it. :( I already have the DSSD, black sub, old 16610, and old sea dweller.

or should I just get the WG Pepsi when its out?

2a7skfk.jpg

Like yatto..the hulk for me.

The TT is just too tacky and cheesy for me. It's like it can't decide it wants to be blue, gold or plain stainless

It's always pictures like the one below that gets me sold on it.

IMG_0281.jpg

rachdanon

Nice 305. :s12: Thought it was a 389, till I realised that the bezel was SS, and not ceramic.

Never had problems with my straps. The more you wear, the more patina your strap will have!

I rotate my straps regularly so they all still look "new-ish". And I think I have 1 or 2 straps that I have not even worn yet. Haha!

Expand your strap collection, only way to ensure your current strap don't smell. :s13:

Arcfire, nice to see you here too! :)

Titanium, not SS. Anyway just saw a LNIB August 13 warranty 389 going for 10.6k on SWX Trading Pit. Think it's quite good for anyone seriously wanting it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.