The Watch Thread - Part 5

Panerex

The following lume pic is shot with a Samsung S3 phone. Shot in broad day light. I placed the watch near the side of the armchair where there are shadow areas. Charge up your watch lume with the hp touch and switch your cam to macro mode as you are going focus near the watch
14133421486_9817c0648b_o.jpg

14156622545_10cbb83281_o.jpg

Thanks for the illustration.

Unfortunately, iphone cam does not have macro mode

Nakedtoes

Solid collection! I only started on the 57, now thinking of getting the 55

Wow u got all 4?!
I must admit 57 looks well with that paros (or wvr it's called) strap. In the steel version I prob wun like it that much, maybe just personally still hasn't got to really like silver metal strap. Can prob only go for black metal haha

not mine collection lar...:s13:

pwillie

whats the damage?haha..I dont dare to anyhow buy vintages in sg..what more JB.

How do you ensure that you get the real deal? tips?

I find I'm getting more adventurous also, 1st taobao then Jb... :s22:
I'm not hardcore vintage collector, can only based on the reputation of the dealer... Happened to stumbled on this jb dealer online quite some time ago while searching for a particular omega model.
Only tip is to do enough research to make sure the price is reasonable, but authenticity is depending on experience ,and if the dealer is willing to open up the casing to let you view the movement inside, it will be even better.
Google to get a picture of what is expected.

TidusSG

IF IF IF I recall correctly, it cost like 3.8/3.6k after discount...

but really take it as a pinch of salt, I could have mistaken the price with another watch. But definitely around 4k mark or cheaper cause I got aim this piece before and my budget is 4k and below :s13:

The blue one is quite faps also wor

edit:

blue one

Iirc steel is at usd$3550 and gold is. Usd$4100
Usd to sgd local retail price so far is like a 1.5 conversion.
Discount is like 25-30% with FC in the past.
So I would budget at ~sgd $4.2k for the gold and aged $3.8 for the steel

I believe I posted the price after typical discount before though it escapes me now. If you are hardworking can look through my post. Should be within this year.

Otherwise your friendly ADs are just a phone call away. Don't be shy. :o

Thanks all! AIming the blue one actually.. will start hunting for it in the shops now :s22:

Azrielsc

How you guys take the lume shots?

Via camera phones?

1. Dark room or places with deep shadows
2. Charge the lume with handphone LED
3. DSLR is the best, manual settings, RAW files
4. Tripod
5. Shoot and shoot and shoot
6. If need be, use Photoshop

Have fun!

gaoxing84

hahahaha...she really scold you ah?

She say me. Haha. Like keep hooting! She say must ban me from this thread. Haha. No one can ban me from hwz! Lol.
Spread out purchases lo. Nxt is strap and winder from qoo10
130++ for 4 watch winder and 6 slots to keep watches. Lol. Looks good to me. No need keep adjusting time alr.

gaoxing84

I vote for the blue :o

Haha both blue leh zehzeh. Haha one is light and dark navy! Choose! Haha could use a female pov. My gf say the lighter one more casual. The darker one more formal. But my aim is to wear with jeans over the weekends.

Vanilla Way

Haha both blue leh zehzeh. Haha one is light and dark navy! Choose! Haha could use a female pov. My gf say the lighter one more casual. The darker one more formal. But my aim is to wear with jeans over the weekends.

Oh is it ?I choose the first blue hehe. =:p

Donten

The gold with strap really look good. Anyway, those nodding get the 3 o clock 1. I got the four o clock one need to break the dial feet.

Henabi

She say me. Haha. Like keep hooting! She say must ban me from this thread. Haha. No one can ban me from hwz! Lol.
Spread out purchases lo. Nxt is strap and winder from qoo10
130++ for 4 watch winder and 6 slots to keep watches. Lol. Looks good to me. No need keep adjusting time alr.

simple.... your gf is hinting you to buy something for her... :s13:

probably a LV, Prada, Burberry or Gucci :s13:

gaoxing84

Jin Sian. Sprain my ankle Ytd and today gotta celebrate mothers day. Can't go too far! How's your mother's day celebrations going?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.