The Watch Thread - Part 5

zzyzx

Wishing you a SPEEDY recovery my friend :)

IMG_20140503_183106_zps57a6a98b.jpg

Chio Omega you got there bro.

ecan07

Wow, which model is this? Price can sic?

Hahaha still got ppl dunno this watch ah?
But beware hor, bt every one of this model as nice hor...
Hahaha j/k... But jokes aside I really like the texture of this strap, one or the reasons I was attracted to this!

a562140

Any GMTs to introduce? Prefers metal bracelet and not too complicated face. Not too big (max 42mm)

Explorer II (white dial)

second the Explorer II - very underated watch, better value and more practical than a regular sub with the GMT function.

the newer 216750 is largish at 42mm and features some seriously oversized hands

i prefer the previous 16750 at 40mm which is in my opinions perfectly sized and proportioned.

found a pic off the web comparing new and old, black and white, oversized new vs regular old hands:

644105fa.jpg

edit: another pic of the newer 216570 to show the wider bracelet to match the bigger case, however it seems rolex kept to the same clasp size which results in a rapidly narrowing of the band, from 21mm to 15mm!

tumblr_m32qx3LKPG1qjo1r6.jpg

Vanilla Way

Haha ya... But my colleague v ark with me one la, so mayb jus being nice...
But then again, who can withstand the yatto aura!! LOL
Liking the watch btw thanks bro! :)

Hmm personally I feel ppl who are ark tend to speak the truth more than acquaintances- cos they feel less need to ''give you face''. It's ppl who are less close with you will tend to just be nice :)

Vanilla Way

OMG the dials are here but I never see my helper put on the piano hahahhahha!!!!

P/s strange.....my later order of 1 black fff dial came. The earlier orders of two blue dials never come leh.....

maybe your helper put on dining table? dressing table? coffee table?? try looking around or asking her.:s13:

yattokame

Oh when did you get the notification of payment received? I bought mine on 7th May, but I still haven't received my strap. The latest tracking info from USPS is this: "Your item has left our acceptance facility and is in transit to a sorting facility on May 13, 2014 at 2:29 pm in EAST LYME, CT 06333. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later."

I just checked....8th May.....

yattokame

ok.... thought I'd start this for everyone's benefit....

I was browsing around and found what could be best prices for some of the more popular watches.... feel free to add your input; overwriting with cheaper sources you can find.... thanks all!
Prices to include shipping where applicable so we know the nett prices :)

SEIKO
SNZH53J - K2 $185
SNZH53K - not sure

SNZH55J - K2 $185
SNZH55K - petrolnut $169

SNZH57J - K2 $185
SNZH57K - not sure

SKX007J rubber strap - creationwatches $266
SKX007J nylon strap - creationwatches $266

SKX007K rubber strap - creationwatches $215
SKX007K jubilee bracelet - creationwatches $228

ORIENT
Bambino white/steel - WINS $190
Bambino black/RG - creationwatches $163
Bambino white/RG - creationwatches $156
Bambino white/YG - creationwatches $163
Bambino black/steel - creationwatches $163

kindly update pls thanks everyone :)

dilphinus

69kpzp.jpg

Seven Friday goes on a trip, not! Still not decided if I should wear it. Most likely not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.