The Watch Thread - Part 5

slow_mo

image_zps63355263.jpg

The freaking manual is over 100 pages!!!!

100 over pages!! Sounds like a flight manual!!!

slow_mo

no lah... i saw this watch in one of the threads on the watchuseek forum. looks rather good, so i wanted to share it with you all and maybe get some opinions on it :) i'm probably even noober when it comes to watches!

Haha... Didn't mean to be rude with my comments. :)

yattokame

errr..... i haven't even gotten past the issue of resizing the band..... will do that tomorrow

in the meantime the missus is a bit unwell but feeling hungry so I was making some congee to keep her tummy warm - the watch can always wait (trying to procrastinate reading the manual actually LOL).

The navihawk / skyhawk has always fascinated me even before I was into luxury watches. Have always liked complicated dials so I started with skeletons. This navihawk just blew me away the first time i saw it in pictures. I actually almost got an older version of the navihawk from skywatches but when I saw the real watch in the flesh I just walked away.

Was actually quite torn - a quartz for $600..... something in me couldn't stomach it. But well..... I feel a moral obligation to fulfill the motto of our fellowship (hoot first talk later) and so ............... IT IS ALL YOUR FAULT THAT I SPENT 600 ON A QUARTZ LOL!!!!!!:s13:

thanks all...... now headache over 55 fff or 59 fff...... :s22:

slow_mo

errr..... i haven't even gotten past the issue of resizing the band..... will do that tomorrow

in the meantime the missus is a bit unwell but feeling hungry so I was making some congee to keep her tummy warm - the watch can always wait (trying to procrastinate reading the manual actually LOL).

The navihawk / skyhawk has always fascinated me even before I was into luxury watches. Have always liked complicated dials so I started with skeletons. This navihawk just blew me away the first time i saw it in pictures. I actually almost got an older version of the navihawk from skywatches but when I saw the real watch in the flesh I just walked away.

Was actually quite torn - a quartz for $600..... something in me couldn't stomach it. But well..... I feel a moral obligation to fulfill the motto of our fellowship (hoot first talk later) and so ............... IT IS ALL YOUR FAULT THAT I SPENT 600 ON A QUARTZ LOL!!!!!!:s13:

thanks all...... now headache over 55 fff or 59 fff...... :s22:

Well. The $600 quartz has its own complications. Start reading the manual to appreciate it!

yattokame

matrix.gif

anyway yatto, saw the dial? the modern charcoal fff very nice right. very reflective. under the dome glass pop even more.

yup it does look very nice.....what's your take? 55 or 59 mod? :s22:

the blue pill or the red pill? :s22: :s13:

sharkapl

The black paros kevlar strap can be bought from QOO. Abt $13 ~$14 included shipping

ok thanks alot for the info found it

The freaking manual is over 100 pages!!!!

Hahaha yatto you win already lor, morning show pic at night on your hands :s13: its a unique piece you got there

anyway the 55 is nicer, like what others mentioned the 59 hands look weird, if only they have 55 hands

10359161_10152427538096885_8865703037436077987_n_zpsc3c08d0b.jpg

heres my GPGT, sian thing is dial not here yet :(

anyway any strap remover to intro guys?

yattokame

ok thanks alot for the info found it

Hahaha yatto you win already lor, morning show pic at night on your hands :s13: its a unique piece you got there

anyway the 55 is nicer, like what others mentioned the 59 hands look weird, if only they have 55 hands

10359161_10152427538096885_8865703037436077987_n_zpsc3c08d0b.jpg

heres my GPGT, sian thing is dial not here yet :(

anyway any strap remover to intro guys?

hey do u wanna take my dial first....? I don't mind. Just need to pass me yours when it's here..... would be happy to see your mod complete asap :)

I'm free tmr so we can meet at K2 in the afternoon....

Donten

yup it does look very nice.....what's your take? 55 or 59 mod? :s22:

the blue pill or the red pill? :s22: :s13:

if you do on 59, transplant the hands from 55 so that dial and hands match. if you do 55 everything fits properly. tbh the pictures for snzh all the 4 variations the color really is very nice. but judging by your above picture, maybe 59 with the modern dial can work without need to use 55 hands.

sharkapl

hey do u wanna take my dial first....? I don't mind. Just need to pass me yours when it's here..... would be happy to see your mod complete asap :)

its ok man yatto, your too kind thanks ! i think it should arrive tomorrow tho since every one left HK on the same date.

Nakedtoes

Maybe u can check with uncle goh if he has a 59. Bring yr Dial down..n see.. I also want the answer lol. I was quoted $215 by K2 for the 59

Paladium

my first order with bradystrap is here!! (black sailcloth with black stitching)

the texture is really really smooth though - definitely feels better than the Paros. But I'm not a man of details so the Paros will do just fine for me.

fellow forumer has reserved the strap (bradystrap) awaiting transaction......

cost: 34.95 USD
handling fee: 4.00 USD (bradystrap)
Total: 38.95 USD

ordered 1st week of May iirc......

Had the brady strap. Wasn't very lasting. It started to tear 4 months into wearing it. :eek:

Nakedtoes

I m also waiting for my dial to come.. Btw is it through registered mail or through the mail box? Going oversea tml..:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.