Paladium

Before:

IMG_20140404_114237%5B1%5D.jpg

After:

IMG_20140523_083144%5B1%5D.jpg

Well worth the 3 week lead time

Too bad I'm not wearing my 3717 today or we can have a couple shot.

Benedetto13

congrats! it's very nice..wear it in good health. wanted a monster that time (new version) but it looks too huge for me.Is this a mini? how big is the size of this monster?

Thanks VW. Lost my mini monster last year, been wanting to replace it. So got this, but preferred this over the new monster. I don't know why also! I don't think this is the mini, for mini, the crown is at 3 o clock i think, am i right people? Correct me if i'm wrong! This monster is 46mm with crown.

gaoxing84

Thanks VW. Lost my mini monster last year, been wanting to replace it. So got this, but preferred this over the new monster. I don't know why also! I don't think this is the mini, for mini, the crown is at 3 o clock i think, am i right people? Correct me if i'm wrong! This monster is 46mm with crown.

not sure about the new monster.
but yes the original monster has the crown at 4'oclock and the mini monster is at 3.

Mini monster is rated 100m and has the seiko 5 badge.
Original monster is rated 200m and doesn't have the seiko 5 badge

Benedetto13

but yes the original monster has the crown at 4'oclock and the mini monster is at 3.

Yeah that's some of the differences i saw but wasn't sure. But it feels much better on wrist than my old mini monster.

yattokame

Oh care to share how u "lost" it? Sorry ah just kay poh.

Ya my mini white crown is at 3 o clock.

Enjoy and wear in good health! Can feel your happiness!!! :)

Benedetto13

Oh care to share how u "lost" it? Sorry ah just kay poh.

Ya my mini white crown is at 3 o clock.

Enjoy and wear in good health! Can feel your happiness!!! :)

Actually, till today I can't remember which incident it was that I lost it in. It was either the time when I was helping to stop a fight ongoing or during valet parking. I also kaypoh go stop fight. Valet parking was I left it at the side compartment. These two events happened one day after another so I couldnt recall which day I lost it.. and when recently, i saw YOUR mini, i recalled how much i enjoyed mine.

So when i got it today, i was thrilled!

Emospence

Correct..

Old and new monster both 4 o clock crown and 42mm without crown

Emospence

New and old mostly the same, except the index design. And of course, the biggest upgrade, the movement: auto + hand wind + hacking ftw!

lingalong

Sorry noob question. The difference between Orient and OrientStar is it the same as between Seiko and Grand Seiko?

And is there any recommended website for OrientStar? Only manage to find Orient on Creationwatches website. :o:o

gaoxing84

New and old mostly the same, except the index design. And of course, the biggest upgrade, the movement: auto + hand wind + hacking ftw!

the newer version i feel the dial is more refined.
the older one more sporty!

Emospence

Sorry noob question. The difference between Orient and OrientStar is it the same as between Seiko and Grand Seiko?

And is there any recommended website for OrientStar? Only manage to find Orient on Creationwatches website. :o:o

Something like that but Grand Seiko is higher end.. Orient Star mid range nia

Emospence

the newer version i feel the dial is more refined.
the older one more sporty!

Um got difference meh. Other than the indices.

085Ui5Z.jpg

70d0596b-ba09-18de.jpg

Old is numbered but cause the index different shape in the first place

yattokame

Came home to unbox my new toy......anyway later still gotta go back for a meeting till late :(

Outer and inner box. Nothing special.

Tada! Sitting prettily inside.

The manual comes in several languages. The english section alone is 120 pages!!!!
I hope they award me with an "achievement unlocked badge" when i'm done reading it. :p

The side of the case has this add-on......looks a bit off leh

Actually quite like this rubber strap but am thinking of something else.....any suggestions? nato? Leather?

Really really love the dial.....

gaoxing84

Came home to unbox my new toy......anyway later still gotta go back for a meeting till late :(

Outer and inner box. Nothing special.
http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps70126052.jpg[/I][/URL]

Tada! Sitting prettily inside.
[URL=http://s1273.photobucket.com/user/yattokame/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsc86c8cd7.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsc86c8cd7.jpg[/MG][/URL]

The manual comes in several languages. The english section alone is 120 pages!!!!
I hope they award me with an "achievement unlocked badge" when i'm done reading it. :P
[URL=http://s1273.photobucket.com/user/yattokame/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsb938c42c.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpsb938c42c.jpg[/G][/URL
The side of the case has this add-on......looks a bit off leh
[URL=http://s1273.photobucket.com/user/yattokame/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpse630626f.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zpse630626f.jpg[/G][/URL]
Actually quite like this rubber strap but am thinking of something else.....any suggestions? nato? Leather?
[URL=http://s1273.photobucket.com/user/yattokame/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps9cb6ecef.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps9cb6ecef.jpg[/I][/URL]

Really really love the dial.....
[URL=http://s1273.photobucket.com/user/yattokame/media/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps0ba6d5d2.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps0ba6d5d2.jpg[MG][/URL][/QUOTE]

yatto is a "complicated" man. lol
look at this FC word timer know alr. lol

gaoxing84

Um got difference meh. Other than the indices.

http://i.imgur.com/085Ui5Z.jpg[/IM

[IMG]http://img.tapatalk.com/70d0596b-ba09-18de.jpg[/IM

Old is numbered but cause the index different shape in the first place[/QUOTE]

haha the lume indices like more "gao" or thick

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.