gurgkle

Traffic is quite the madness in town.

KolKwlw.jpg

rachdanon

Oh i just found a pretty nice food court in the basement of tangs plaza.
Ok before ppl shoot me and say what atas and stuff......i dun go there all the time but the fishball noodle quite nice and the satay too! Got air con also so comfy (and also quite a lot of pretty girls lah hahahaha).

I actually just drank the satay sauce like that cos its so nutty and thick so shiok! Hahaha.....

Sorry ah OTOT

I know which place you referring to. There is a Penang Fried kuay teow and orh luak stall that seems popular but I tried the orh luak it's not nice. Few stalls away the ling yong hum Jin peng is nice but eat it hot. Next to be not OT just take watch with food lor. Kill 2 birds with 1 stone.

basic___

Does Mr Goh sells parts for skX007 or I have to get them myself from dagaz? I feel like modding my skx to look like a mm300.

rachdanon

Everyone drives but here I am paying for a chauffeur. Lol sbs one.
IMG_20140525_170409_zpsc2c3cfda.jpg

I prefer to be driven seriously can surf and read, I don't like driving in SG. Start stop start stop and SG drivers got no patience generally.

yattokame

Yes man thats why I hardly drive at all. Nowadays one month just top up petrol one tank.

If I take mrt to town its hardly 15mins but when I drove just now the jam was so bad it took me 45mins!!!

HorfunKing

Yes man thats why I hardly drive at all. Nowadays one month just top up petrol one tank.

If I take mrt to town its hardly 15mins but when I drove just now the jam was so bad it took me 45mins!!!

I thought the S class can auto-drive in traffic jams?

yattokame

I thought the S class can auto-drive in traffic jams?

?? Which version is that? Is it the jeremy clarkson version on topgear?
Well mine obviously can't.

The local versions of cars are all very toned down to reduce OMV and subsequently, ARF. Unless you are willing to pay an insane premium and indent a special version......

BallGag

The local versions of cars are all very toned down to reduce OMV and subsequently, ARF. Unless you are willing to pay an insane premium and indent a special version......

Not to mention these "features" are incredibly gimmicky.. Broke a few flowerpots trying out the "Park Assist".

chickenbackside

Not to mention these "features" are incredibly gimmicky.. Broke a few flowerpots trying out the "Park Assist".
No leh, I love my park assist. It works most of the time. The thing is, you gotta give it enough time to scan the surrounding. If you suddenly decide you want to use it and turn it on last minute, it won't work.

chickenbackside

Some sights around NYC...

Madison Square Garden

View of Central Park from my hotel room

Yellow taxis

Columbus Circle

Waiting for a table at Yakitori Totto

And dinner begins

chickenbackside

Towards the end of dinner, I actually dropped my phone into the bowl of noodles. It died. Hence my pictures stopped at the noodles, haha.

I went to a supermarket after dinner and bought a small pack of rice and a ziplock bag. Placed my phone in the ziplock bag and covered it with rice and left it overnight.

Took it out and switched it on this morning, and voila, it works again...

BallGag

No leh, I love my park assist. It works most of the time. The thing is, you gotta give it enough time to scan the surrounding. If you suddenly decide you want to use it and turn it on last minute, it won't work.

Emphasis on "most of the time". There's a disclaimer on the CLS350's manual that it doesn't detect all items that are not level with the reverse sensors IIRC, same thing with the S500. Of course if you drive a VW or Audi it may be a whole different system altogether.

HorfunKing

got the radar cruise control that auto brakes and accelerate when its behind another car in traffic jams what...your car is the very base spec? Did you buy it from PI/2nd hand?

BallGag

got the radar cruise control that auto brakes and accelerate when its behind another car in traffic jams what...your car is the very base spec? Did you buy it from PI/2nd hand?

I think Yatto has the pre-facelift W221, I don't think the radar cruise control is present in that model.

slow_mo

Wah... Machiam Transformer! The only auto stuff in my car is the gear box, the wipers and the head lights.

slow_mo

Towards the end of dinner, I actually dropped my phone into the bowl of noodles. It died. Hence my pictures stopped at the noodles, haha.

I went to a supermarket after dinner and bought a small pack of rice and a ziplock bag. Placed my phone in the ziplock bag and covered it with rice and left it overnight.

Took it out and switched it on this morning, and voila, it works again...

Enough of the good food please! My shirt is all wet from my drool!

gumpie

It's nice to see that everyone seems to be having a great weekend, especially chickenbackside with his envy inducing pics.

Anyway after a busy weekend with my family and playing with my daughter, I finally had the time to change to the sailcloth strap from bradystrap. All that's left to go is the deployant clasp.

ABJlggm.jpg

rachdanon

CBS all your meals so sumptuous, must cost a bomb...on company's account? Thanks for sharing with us your explorations using your Explorer!

At the rate this continues, I'll be familiar with NY in no time :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.