The Watch Thread - Part 5

Azrielsc

Hope everyone has been well these few days :D (yattokorkor I hope your dad is better)Haven't been able to really follow the thread for the past few days because was caught up with my wedding preparations:s22: Went for a full day pre-marriage guidance course on Sunday and there is another half to be completed this weekend.

Cant believe Im getting married in 4 months. Not too sure how to describe my feeling now :s13:

Congrats on your upcoming wedding! :)

Back to KK... Sucks.

Hope Junior or Princess is alright!

I think they should replace for free. But if really lan lan cannot. Then have to use spring bar method liao.

Btw you all got send back to panerai for polishing? Free anot ah? Haha

Unless the watch is banged up, I won't send it for any polishing. As you know, polishing is basically an action where a thin layer of material is removed so any excessive polishing can render the sharp lines of the watch to be rounded.

I am happy with just a Cape Cod polishing cloth. :)

Azrielsc

^ if husband loves you so much I am sure, VW, you will want to look superb for him. Unless he likes you fat haha.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder so it matters not if VW is plus sized or size 0. :)

Most important is that VW's hubby continues to support VW's hobby of watches and mixing with us watch fans! :s41:

sharkapl

hmmm thanks to chickenbackside bro for posting all the different nato straps, finally can decide which color to go next :D
brown leather it shall be

PingJun

With a little editing here and there....

photo_zps52ed3448.jpg

:s13: :s13: :s13: :s13:

PingJun

Finally my super oyster from strapcode reached today! About 8 working days, total paid was like USD$50 with promotion code "WUS2014". :D

E6fBqZP.jpg

Spent about 45min to change and resize the bracelet with the watch tools from Qoo10.

Extremely happy with the bracelet quality. :) Initially wanted to get from yobokies but he didn't reply me when I ask him how can I place order...

And I am now torn between this watch and one of its sibling skx 009.

Just couldn't make up my mind. :o

Ulquliette

Finally my super oyster from strapcode reached today! About 8 working days, total paid was like USD$50 with promotion code "WUS2014". :D

Spent about 45min to change and resize the bracelet with the watch tools from Qoo10.

Extremely happy with the bracelet quality. :) Initially wanted to get from yobokies but he didn't reply me when I ask him how can I place order...

Nice! How does the lugs fit? (maybe a picture of it? :D) 50 USD quite cheap eh comparing to yobokies & wjean :)

kiosai

I got it brand new leh. U mean it looked wore. Please tell me how to tell so that I can go back to Ad and make noise that they sold me a second hand watch.

Dun scare him la.. it's new..

But if u look closely, the spotlights at the lunch place is one of the hardest to take photos in.. all oily fingerprints, dust and all will jump at the camera..

Try taking in more diffused light such as sunlight or florescent light will make the watch look much better..

W2vw1T1.jpg

:s13: Shameless plug for my sub-$400 Blackbay inspired mod photographed in a makeshift lightbox. :s13:

a562140

Dun scare him la.. it's new..

But if u look closely, the spotlights at the lunch place is one of the hardest to take photos in.. all oily fingerprints, dust and all will jump at the camera..

Try taking in more diffused light such as sunlight or florescent light will make the watch look much better..

W2vw1T1.jpg

:s13: Shameless plug for my sub-$400 Blackbay inspired mod photographed in a makeshift lightbox. :s13:

very nice ! breakdown of the costs?

kiosai

And I am now torn between this watch and one of its sibling skx 009.

Just couldn't make up my mind. :o

007vs009.jpg

(Photo from Google Images)

Harlow PJ jiejie,

The SKX007 got ink black dial wif ink black bezel. The SKX009 got VERY DARK blue dial wif Pepsi bezel.

For me, I find the 007 more versatile la.. I can't seem to be able to pull off the colourful 011 and 009.

If want boring, but can wear often, go for the 007! :)

slow_mo

Thread moves fast!

VW going for your countdown soon. Any hens party?

Nakedtoes Jr, speedy recovery!

Everyone else!!! It's a start of a new week!!! Happy Monday!

Vanilla Way

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder so it matters not if VW is plus sized or size 0. :)

Most important is that VW's hubby continues to support VW's hobby of watches and mixing with us watch fans! :s41:

^ if husband loves you so much I am sure, VW, you will want to look superb for him. Unless he likes you fat haha.

Haha..not plus size or fat now but in future who knows. Yeah I think one of the most impt things after marriage is to continue to look good and dress well..not only for your husband but yourself. From what I observe when Im out sometimes.. I noticed many women letting themselves go after marriage and especially after kids. was just having my dinner earlier when I saw this family..2 daughters, husband looks okay but the wife look auntie-ish- dressing wise and the entire package.

I find myself wondering how the husband will feel etc and if a more attractive woman comes along...the possibility of straying definitely higher..

Vanilla Way

Thread moves fast!

VW going for your countdown soon. Any hens party?

Nakedtoes Jr, speedy recovery!

Everyone else!!! It's a start of a new week!!! Happy Monday!

Haha, probably? Couple of my friends collectively booked me 1 week plus before my wedding date - I'm guessing they are up to something lol

Paladium

U have to look up close, ppl buying will know fake or not.
But to tell if some joe walking pass u at city hall to call out a fake... Unlikely. Then again ppl so free to?
Buyers happy can liao

Frankly speaking most people don't give a **** what watch we wear. They probably only recognize a rolex as it's the most common and easily recognizable. Add panerai to that now.

And among people we know the most common reaction will probably be snide remarks along the lines of "Wah so rich ah can buy so expensive watch".

rachdanon

Frankly speaking most people don't give a **** what watch we wear. They probably only recognize a rolex as it's the most common and easily recognizable. Add panerai to that now.

And among people we know the most common reaction will probably be snide remarks along the lines of "Wah so rich ah can buy so expensive watch".

In just slightly over 2 years I've had a person sharing the table at a coffee shop, a jewelry salesman, my sister-in-law, church member and colleagues commenting on my watches. My watches aren't flashy and I don't make a point to parade them, but people notice :D.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.