The Watch Thread - Part 5

yattokame

going to pick up a watch from Cortina, currently they have a Maybank promo, charge to Maybank card and get 10% rebate. Any one knows if Cortina will still apply the usual discounts or will chut pattern and charge full retail?

I have been getting the same discount quoted from all the major ADs in Singapore, so want to buy from Cortina just for that extra 10%..

Max of $600 rebate. I going cortina later also :)

ceestudent

Do I need to pay GST if I purchase the watch during arrival at changi airport?
Because I don't want to buy my watch and bring it to the overseas.

gaoxing84

don't think you can buy when you're back? lol can try but i think can siam. depends on you :D;)

yattokame

go bo jio! haha which cortina? :s12:
hooting the IWC?

No man. But thinking of getting something for my mum.....the paragon one lor since hourglass is next door only

Getting the FC?
Wonder if Cortina can split the charges of a watch to 2 cards or even more =:p

Yah going to take a look but not at cortina.
I don't think so bah. Not sure leh but good idea hor.

Finished eating grass and ready for abalone already ah? :D

Still eating grass lah. But adding abalone sauce. LOL.

yattokame

You need to provide your flight number and boarding pass so you can only buy when you depart, not arrive. Am i right?

Or u can ask them to hold it for u and u collect it when u return lor.

josephkjc

You need to provide your flight number and boarding pass so you can only buy when you depart, not arrive. Am i right?

Or u can ask them to hold it for u and u collect it when u return lor.

I know for cosmetics/fragrances you can purchase before departure and need to show boarding pass. Then can ask them to hold for you and even transfer the purchased items to the arrival hall's costmetics shop so that you collect there when you are back in Sg.

Purchase for watch should be the same, best to call them and ask

Vanilla Way

If you don't want to mod it, stock's pretty sexy too with a black fabric strap.. :evil:

The raised crystal and bezel give it an expensive look..

Pics not mine again.
20130817_202607.jpg

Sorry abit lost with all the posts..Which model is this, not modded right? Looks nice :D

josephkjc

Sure man np :)
What watch u looking at?

Can help me ask as well? :angel:
My sis looking at Yatchmaster as a dowery. If got the usal AD discount and on top of it additional 10% Maybank rebate will be worth it.
Please help ask whether can charge to different Maybank cards as well.
Gum Sia!

All in a Day

bro! can help ask how much discount does IWC get for the Portuguese chrono leather strap. hehe. if you don't mind :o

I believe 10-12%. Before hold hand price. But u shake hands w yatto before so maybe got better discount. Hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.