The Watch Thread - Part 5

Daniel.Y

And i ordered a sailcloth strap from brady for 35usd.....shld have checked K2 first

Nvm la. I hope you purchased the one with the gold stitching.

I presume sailcloth, is also of better strap quality as compared to Paros (mine)

I nearly ordered it as well.

ceestudent

How much did you bought at? Tempted to get one soon :\ saw my friend wearing one yesterday and it have the look of a "old school" watch esp the RED SUN. :)
I bought at 696 (20% off rrp).
Try to haggle more if you paid by cash (perhaps 25%?).

yattokame

Nvm la. I hope you purchased the one with the gold stitching.

I presume sailcloth, is also of better strap quality as compared to Paros (mine)

I nearly ordered it as well.

No ordered full black :( to match the pic....
Nvm lor keep as spare and eat more grass this month....

yattokame

May I propose the watches part 6 thread include our motto?

"Hoot first talk later"
And
"Resistance is futile"

I dont want to use just one motto because.....

Daniel.Y

wa really nice sia :( so tempted to get this over visodate due to the lower price point. will the gold numberings fades off easily?

GET BOTH

i think it depends on how you use it.

Aiya, seiko parts very cheap one, bezel replacement should be around $30.

ceestudent

wa really nice sia :( so tempted to get this over visodate due to the lower price point. will the gold numberings fades off easily?

Is it too much to ask for both?:s13:

I'm bad in haggling :( not born with thick skin haish ! Usually how you all go about it? share some tips please! :D

Once you confirm the model you want, just mention that your friend/relative had gotten 20-25% off from this shop previously. Usually, paid by cash will give higher discount.

rachdanon

I think its a girl's thing?
She also complained her nails are always in the way when she handles the crown, especially for the rolexes

Don't want to offend any ladies here. :vijayadmin:

Looking for watch box with wood partitions. Hard to find.....any lobang? Came across this Rainer boxes but seems to have ceased in sales activity....

yattokame

Don't want to offend any ladies here. :vijayadmin:

Having said that, my SA also tells me her husband hates adjusting the date on his rolex so he just passes it to her to adjust.

And most of the ladies I know prefer quartz for convenience, and adjusting date is one thing they hate to do. My female colleagues always ask me for help in the morning regarding this :)

billovee

Having said that, my SA also tells me her husband hates adjusting the date on his rolex so he just passes it to her to adjust.

And most of the ladies I know prefer quartz for convenience, and adjusting date is one thing they hate to do. My female colleagues always ask me for help in the morning regarding this :)

You think watch winder prolong watch life or reduce watch life ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.