The Watch Thread - Part 5

kiosai

Steinhart Ocean is expensive.. but Swiss versus Jap movement la..

Or can try Invicta 8926 lor, running on seiko movement.. but need more modding effort la like bua-ing the casing and all..

Not sure abt availability of inserts for invicta watch.. maybe the original Rolex ceramic will fit? Didn't check the dimensions..

Emospence

Hi emo, i see tt uve took e plunge on a orient retro over the cocktail :( well anyways ive ordered e cocktail n will be looking to change the strap. any one to intro?

Not say over lah, I intend to have both eventually hurhur

This retro got good deal so just jump on it first

josephkjc

Hi

This is the Seiko SNZH53 poison as requested :s13:

8456886183_cd65875b9f_b.jpg

8360428811_6237ec8157_b.jpg

8743540365_4435149884_b.jpg

8451974508_b65f0fbb1b_b.jpg

Very nice watch. Your photos are very impressive as well

josephkjc

Lately, Panerai is getting too common liao. Whenever i was on the go, always saw people wearing it.

Look like going to replace Rolex soon as the most popular watch brand here.

Hard to replace Rolex given that Rolex's different models caters for a wider range of people.

With the issue on the PAM 318 Brooklyn Bridge Special Edition, Panerai's reputation was affected and lost some fans as well.

Donten

@donten Hi ther. I found 2 types of models of e stock seiko tt looks like e stock seiko. Any idea wats e exact model. One of them is made in japan, is tt e one?

Hello, think got 4 color variations. Snzj 53,55,57,59. After numeral if k is make in msia, if j is make in Japan. J I can confirm. K I can't. From k2 is without box fyi. I regret not taking the pvd. The scratches could have make very nice war scars.

Donten

Anyway, any idea if I bring in mm300 how to declare at custom? Do I need to declare? Cuz if I go and cheap, I want bring in a few to sell at cost so more can enjoy. Though going on Sept, this will be General interest check. Maybe 1 to 2. But a small deposit required in case fly aeroplane. Curious how many interested.

rachdanon

Very nice watch. Your photos are very impressive as well

My interest in watches is spilling over into getting a good camera. My hp pics cannot be worse. I dont even own a proper camera.

Ya his photos super nice...I think more importantly he needs to post his camera pic!

gaoxing84

Anyway, any idea if I bring in mm300 how to declare at custom? Do I need to declare? Cuz if I go and cheap, I want bring in a few to sell at cost so more can enjoy. Though going on Sept, this will be General interest check. Maybe 1 to 2. But a small deposit required in case fly aeroplane. Curious how many interested.

no need i guess. just declare as gifts. lol. or don't even need to declare.
i bought so many bags from NYC to resell also never check.
my gf hoot chanel, prada, ferragamo from taiwan, so many boxes, sg customs also no check. lol

rachdanon

Triste

no need i guess. just declare as gifts. lol. or don't even need to declare.
i bought so many bags from NYC to resell also never check.
my gf hoot chanel, prada, ferragamo from taiwan, so many boxes, sg customs also no check. lol

You just got lucky. They DO check.

Triste

Triste, that time did you declare your Daytona?

No, but that's because i wore it straight away and used it.

Don't fool around with customs to those who are reading. They check and there is an entire office dedicated to making people pay customs, with credit card terminals ready.

gurgkle

I guess the best antidote to poison is erm.. to hoot!

CR9dTWB.jpg

Called Mr Goh to check on avaibility in the afternoon and he brought it in by 6, very friendly uncle as many have attested to. Got the J version. Will be wearing it stock for a while before exploring the mods.

Really time to cut down on my buys..

yattokame

Gift from an intern :) she knows I like watches so got me this.
Anyway my watches had been lying all over the place so now it's all sorted out nicely :)

Others jn the winder.

Donten

Gift from an intern :) she knows I like watches so got me this.
Anyway my watches had been lying all over the place so now it's all sorted out nicely :)

Others jn the winder.

nb, your intern like all make big money. and how long do they intern for that warrant to give you gifts. machiam like idol. rofl.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.