The Watch Thread - Part 5

billovee

nah, don't really rely. just listen listen only. I still think a lot still lies in my own hands. I don't work hard, money won't come flying to me.

Most people need both hand to raise up except a few rare one example born in royal family.

Emospence

Saw this on dagaz while browsing earlier, for those interested in the FFF mod, looks quite the sex man.. :evil:

Sunburst finish, with applied indices laced with superluminova.

EqNLWAE.jpg

Wonder how long I can tahan with the stock, hahaha.

Faster mod and take some good peeks.. Cause so far I see peeks this dial the blue a bit off with snzh53 bezel

gurgkle

Faster mod and take some good peeks.. Cause so far I see peeks this dial the blue a bit off with snzh53 bezel

Okay.. maybe I hoot the parts first, then next time feel like doing it then will just head to K2. Currently feel the stock is good as it is. The 5 logo does annoy me a little, but small issue.

Thanks for the heads up that the dial/bezel may not match too well though!

crapman

Okay.. maybe I hoot the parts first, then next time feel like doing it then will just head to K2. Currently feel the stock is good as it is. The 5 logo does annoy me a little, but small issue.

I have a good solution for you if you really like the blue sunburst dial.. I give you mine lolz.
Changing to Charcoal sunburst. And have no use for the current blue one.

iceflight

Lunch time Porn!!
This came in today~drools~~~

eyilBvb.jpg

How much this striking time? How old? Local? Can PM....

Terribly sianzzz....... ordered watch still nowhere in sight..... went to MBS saw it. Nice... very very nice..... went next door to see VC version perpetual chrono, not any where close.....

Maybe can something like above to kill the wait first

RadEoNic

Finished my stuff after an insane day. Came home early to play with my new toy...

The outerbox......

Opening the box reveals the watch and.....that's it? No fanfare no sexy dancing girls no strange men in leotards?

The leather is VERY stiff. Needs more conditioning. But everyone whom I showed the pictures to commented how nice rose gold + brown suits my skin tone.

The back.....hope that big round piece in the middle is gone cos its covering a lot of things. Nice details nonetheless.

Really really like the dial. If only the day/night indicator is in a better matching colour with the RG/brown.

Honestly I thought some parts felt cheap (the outer box especially) but hey, at this price I'm getting a lot of watch for the money. I'm still trying to get used to the mechanism which I complained slightly about earlier though but I hope this is not an QC issue as I have read about the city-wheel gear dislodging.

So far so good, no complaints. Would wanna wear it to work soon.

Those who you who are keen.....let me know if you are firm. Will then let my SA know and she'll order through the brand manager......
How many money needed? I think I see this before at MBS

yattokame

If you don't want to mod it, stock's pretty sexy too with a black fabric strap.. :evil:

The raised crystal and bezel give it an expensive look..

Pics not mine again.
20130817_202607.jpg

can I just check ah...... this is stock and just change strap only ah :eek:

any lobang to get the same strap ah? anyone? thanks in advance :)

gurgkle

I have a good solution for you if you really like the blue sunburst dial.. I give you mine lolz.
Changing to Charcoal sunburst. And have no use for the current blue one.

Thanks for the offer! I a bit 不好意思 leh, haha. Really still thinking about whether to go ahead with it though. Is yours a blue or black bezel anw?

crapman

Thanks for the offer! I a bit 不好意思 leh, haha. Really still thinking about whether to go ahead with it though. Is yours a blue or black bezel anw?

Haha mine is 57.. gold bezel. As mention I bought it on impulse as Charcoal was not available. I have bought it now and awaiting delivery. So I have no use for blue dial now. So might as well give it to someone who can enjoy it.

RadEoNic

retail 6.2k, i got it for ard 4.6k :D

That's quite... Cheap?
Considering a chrono running a 7750 from other brands cost much more than that
Yah I know that's not a chrono. Point is, that's a lot of watch you're getting for that money

zzyzx

Wah don't look to have much scratches. Or you did polishing as well?
Did the chrono have issue?

the lao zi hp cam didnt reveal the scratches in fact. lol..

the chrono no problem. just complain this and that and make them do a check since i send in the watch anyway.

paid $17.50 for everything plus free watch pouch and magazines and catalog. overall great experience.. :D

Emospence

But try for yoself ba then show us here hehe

My personal fave is the gold vintage style dial with snzh57 :p

Severely poisoned but my OS Retrograde not even here yet :vijayadmin:

Paladium

Finished my stuff after an insane day. Came home early to play with my new toy...

The outerbox......

Opening the box reveals the watch and.....that's it? No fanfare no sexy dancing girls no strange men in leotards?

The leather is VERY stiff. Needs more conditioning. But everyone whom I showed the pictures to commented how nice rose gold + brown suits my skin tone.

The back.....hope that big round piece in the middle is gone cos its covering a lot of things. Nice details nonetheless.

Really really like the dial. If only the day/night indicator is in a better matching colour with the RG/brown.

Honestly I thought some parts felt cheap (the outer box especially) but hey, at this price I'm getting a lot of watch for the money. I'm still trying to get used to the mechanism which I complained slightly about earlier though but I hope this is not an QC issue as I have read about the city-wheel gear dislodging.

So far so good, no complaints. Would wanna wear it to work soon.

Those who you who are keen.....let me know if you are firm. Will then let my SA know and she'll order through the brand manager......

I'm interested only in their slimline moonphase model. =:p

yattokame

That's quite... Cheap?
Considering a chrono running a 7750 from other brands cost much more than that
Yah I know that's not a chrono. Point is, that's a lot of watch you're getting for that money

yah lor. a lot of watch for the money. :D

but like i said in one of my previous posts..... QC not at Rolex standard, so gotta be careful with the cities-wheel. Got ppl say theirs dislodged cos he turned too fast. Also have problems trying to "feel" the 1st crown position.

but for this price and I can get a RG/brown dress watch that catches my eye..... ok lah I'm happy for now :D

yattokame

But try for yoself ba then show us here hehe

My personal fave is the gold vintage style dial with snzh57 :p

Severely poisoned but my OS Retrograde not even here yet :vijayadmin:

oh yeah I love the 57 too! the black and gold complements each other very well!:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.