The Watch Thread - Part 5

Lurker_13

ok.... I have no idea how to go about doing this but.... shall we have a list of people who are keen in making the purchase for the Seiko SNZH57 (or similar)
With the list I will ask creationwatches and skywatches (anybody can ask the other merchants?) and see who can give us a good deal ya?

Pls add your names here.....sorry if I missed you out......

1) Yattokame snzh57
2) papertiger snzh57
3) adrenalinflux snzh57
4) jt2901 snzh57
5) daniel.y snzh57
6) Lurker snzg11J1 (dark blue dial) :s34:
As of now, skywatches (watch fashion) is $200 according to a bro here; while creationwatches is $210 (third party box).......any other pricings?

May I propose a deadline of 23 May, i.e., 2 wks from today....thx!

Added mine =:p

Henabi

NXPSUxu.jpg

simple things in life... good mornin guys!!!

yattokame

Scanned through the entire seikoclub fff thread. They had a group purchase at k2 previously, abt 180 each.

Woah man thanx!!! Shall give Mr Goh a call when we are almost ready! :)
Any idea if its original box? Thanx!

yattokame

ok.... I have no idea how to go about doing this but.... shall we have a list of people who are keen in making the purchase for the Seiko SNZH57 (or similar)
With the list I will ask creationwatches and skywatches and K2 and see who can give us a good deal ya?

Pls add your names here..... :)

1) Yattokame snzh57
2) papertiger snzh57
3) adrenalinflux snzh57
4) jt2901 snzh57
5) daniel.y snzh57
6) Lurker snzg11J1 (dark blue dial)

As of now, skywatches (watch fashion) is $200 according to a bro here; while creationwatches is $210 (third party box).......any other pricings?
Past group purchase: K2 for $180

May I propose a deadline of 23 May, i.e., 2 wks from today....thx!

Disclaimer: I'm not making any profit out of this, just harnessing the power of bulk purchases. Win-win situation. :)

billovee

Aiya 团结就是力量
On retrospect we should have done an MO for the bambinos......that one plenty of critical mass......

You done I confirm buy haha.

mo here , hwz will ban you or not ?

one day mo rolex or patek...hahaha

yattokame

NXPSUxu.jpg

simple things in life... good mornin guys!!!

Great quote of the day.

Honestly sometimes I think of just dumping everything and live a simple life but.......I'm too vain to be able to do that. It's the driving force for what I have today, and I fear it may well be the cause of my downfall one day.

Read about materialism being something to 填补内心的空虚。

Lurker_13

Great quote of the day.

Honestly sometimes I think of just dumping everything and live a simple life but.......I'm too vain to be able to do that. It's the driving force for what I have today, and I fear it may well be the cause of my downfall one day.

LOL! I guess many peeps here also would like to do just tat... even if you are not the materialistic kind, life in SG simply cannot afford to do that lor...:(

crapman

Woah man thanx!!! Shall give Mr Goh a call when we are almost ready! :)
Any idea if its original box? Thanx!

Mr Goh does not provide the box. Only watch and paper. 180 should be J model. K will be cheaper by 20 if I recall correctly

billovee

LOL! I guess many peeps here also would like to do just tat... even if you are not the materialistic kind, life in SG simply cannot afford to do that lor...:(

Actually certain product you buy branded you save more money than materialistic.

You sell away and you spend less vs you buy a product that will become zero value.

Just buy within one financial situation.

That why rich become richer because they spend on something that retain value base on demand and supply.

While the poor become poorer cos the thing they buy don't retain value.

Sad but is true cos most money run around the rich....While rarely flow to the poor.

Paladium

With the list I will ask creationwatches and skywatches (anybody can ask the other merchants?) and see who can give us a good deal ya?

Pls add your names here.....sorry if I missed you out......

1) Yattokame snzh57
2) papertiger snzh57
3) adrenalinflux snzh57

I think K2 can get lower than that. Vaguely remember mod can be included foc too, but don't quote me on that. Memory is fuzzy, can check with him.

gurgkle

I think K2 can get lower than that. Vaguely remember mod can be included foc too, but don't quote me on that. Memory is fuzzy, can check with him.

By the way, anyone knows agar how much modding costs at k2? Thinking of changing bezel insert, sapphire crystal and hands for my SKX009 first. I know it depends on how handsome la but agar leh? hahaha.

gaoxing84

Wun la. Gx still doing well in hair thread wat hehe. Nobody complain + no hardsell i think ok one....

wah! tio sexposed. hahaha. probably recommend only when needed. if not i won't say. it's still a discussion thread, not selling. :s13:

Henabi

Great quote of the day.

I agree with billovee... there's a fine line between quality in life and being materialistic.

Quality in life = spend and live within one's financial abilities. Slowly upgrade over time.

materialistic = spend way beyond one's financial capabilities. I believe thats when problem starts to breed.

and yatto. You're not materialistic tbh. You're spending within your means and worth spending. And I remember you mentioned earlier that you didnt hoot the ALS cuz your family will soon require more finances due to certain changes.

gaoxing84

I agree with billovee... there's a fine line between quality in life and being materialistic.

Quality in life = spend and live within one's financial abilities. Slowly upgrade over time.

materialistic = spend way beyond one's financial capabilities. I believe thats when problem starts to breed.

and yatto. You're not materialistic tbh. You're spending within your means and worth spending. And I remember you mentioned earlier that you didnt hoot the ALS cuz your family will soon require more finances due to certain changes.

i guess i am on the right track. haha from Tag go down to tissot and back up to pam when i can. haha :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.