The Watch Thread - Part 5

Lurker_13

wt9le8.jpg

The sports Tudor goes pretty well with my dressing?

Would prefer a dressier watch bro. :D

yattokame

Wah this thread becomes about life world views. Let's post your longest serving watch and say how many years. My old watches are no where to be seen, seperated by years of the "use hp to see time era". So my current long service watch is only 2.5 years. Something about a 10, 20 year watch on wrist would bring me great pride. :)

Hmmmmm
My longest serving luxury watch is my Maurice Lacroix masterpiece skeleton which I bought with my first bonus in 2004 dec. extra meaningful also because I wore it for our customary.

But the first luxury watch i ever bought was for my wife (gf then); the omega constellation. Her dream watch since she was a teenager. Really made her break down in tears and........yes it was a sexpensive watch HAHAHAHAHA!!!

Lurker_13

But the first luxury watch i ever bought was for my wife (gf then); the omega constellation. Her dream watch since she was a teenager. Really made her break down in tears and........yes it was a sexpensive watch HAHAHAHAHA!!!

Coincidentally, my SO's first luxury watch is also an omega constellation...:s13:=:p

yattokame

very timely and good points to highlight, yatto. life is long and at 30 you're not even half way there yet , but these principles will bring you far in your life's journey :D

as much as this thread is positive for younger folks who are able to dream, we should always be sensitive to folks who never were given the chance....watch collecting fascinates me because particularly today, there is something for everyone, at every budget - whatever floats your boat!

勢不可去尽
话不可说尽
凡事太尽
缘分势必早尽

Lurker_13

ecan kor kor... pls post your wrist shot of the watch you have gotten from Yatto kor kor leh... we want to feel the aura again...:s13:

kiosai

Someone paging for Visodate poison?

OCh8CXI.jpg

Forgot whether I posted this before previously..

Visodate is a versatile watch for dressy days.. alternatively the Seiko SARB series also buay pai if u dun want the day wheel..

Emospence

Someone paging for Visodate poison?

OCh8CXI.jpg

Forgot whether I posted this before previously..

Visodate is a versatile watch for dressy days.. alternatively the Seiko SARB series also buay pai if u dun want the day wheel..

1499111d1400557790-gotta-love-mid-range-jdm-models-img_1297.jpg

CA6A3C46-485A-4C9C-A07B-8B532327BC08_zps6evmbm4u.jpg

kwaychapy

好有墨水 wor! :love: But what does the first part means ar?=:p

My interpretation:

In life, challenges faced are to prep you for greater challenges ahead...can be from religious point of view, can be interpret as '冥冥中'。。。

i half-baked also...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.