The Watch Thread - Part 5

dahui~

Wow this thread really flies!
22 years old with budget of 10k for watch. Really envy sia haha..
15 years ago i was still busy chasing skirts.. trying hard just to make ends meet..
Bro yatto i really don't like the deepsea.. tried it on personally. As what i said before only hulk will be on my list:s13:

dahui~

I was almost going to get the Deepsea but upon scrutiny it looked like a submariner with a double chin, for lack of better way to put it. The chunk of metal that is the case is too big for the bezel, and for Rolex the focus must be on the classic design of the dial and bezel not the metal case. Also the strap is just 21mm and tapers really too much to just 16mm!....for the hunk of a watch that it is. For watch this size, strap should start at 24mm and taper at most to say 22mm.

Couldn't have said it any better! Allow me to copy this for future reference!:D

a562140

continuing my wet-weather-watch-week with a aquadive today:

20140521_081431.jpg

one of my favourite brand for their dedication to vintage divers heritage (design & movements). Quality is impeccable and so is tech specs. This one for instance is 1000m rated, with a galvanized dial with 8 layers of Super Luminova, 120 clicks bezel with scratch-free ceramic insert.

check out the rest here: AQUADIVE WATCH COLLECTION

yattokame

I was almost going to get the Deepsea but upon scrutiny it looked like a submariner with a double chin, for lack of better way to put it. The chunk of metal that is the case is too big for the bezel, and for Rolex the focus must be on the classic design of the dial and bezel not the metal case. Also the strap is just 21mm and tapers really too much to just 16mm!....for the hunk of a watch that it is. For watch this size, strap should start at 24mm and taper at most to say 22mm. Saw a lady with a Deepsea once near Sim Lim, looked not bad on her.

woah I didn't know that....... sounds tiny......

aerolord

:eek: I still using S3

Chor leh S5

moi now using S2 le :(, can't wait my phone to be repaired :D

I'm not as buff, nor as ripped, as he is :/

SOH got orange and blue, but those colorful variants like a bit kiddish and cheapo? Blue is still okay...but orange is a tad too flashy for me :/

$(KGrHqJ,!h4FDoBp3yz2BRLOWuvicw~~60_35.JPG

:eek::eek:...

See no evil!!!!!! Okie need to get my mind off black bay again...gonna lie to myself that I should stick to the conventional "lady watches" and forget about my black bay crushhh.

Come join me with Black Bay :evil:

gaoxing84

no roh...the 10k coming from my NS allowance :/ got 2k a month mah :s13:
You want to blow 10k on a watch during NS? Dude. All I can say is set your priorities right. This 10k will be useful when you start working or going back to study. Take the stress off your parents unless you true elite la.

I barely survived NS. Have to work part time to survive. Working full time now also need money cause first mth no pay, have to self sustain.

Worked for coming 3 years then splurge a little on my pam.

Just an advice. But if you want. Just hoot! Lol make sure you have enough for future.

For now just buy a entry level watch like 1-2k for self songness first.

Vanilla Way

You want to blow 10k on a watch during NS? Dude. All I can say is set your priorities right. This 10k will be useful when you start working or going back to study. Take the stress off your parents unless you true elite la.

I barely survived NS. Have to work part time to survive. Working full time now also need money cause first mth no pay, have to self sustain.

Just an advice. But if you want. Just hoot! Lol make sure you have enough for future.

Agree..might be better if u buy after u work for a few years. Stuff like wedding in future also requires large outlay of money. At least when the time comes u have some reserve no need stress :)

gaoxing84

Agree..might be better if u buy after u work for a few years. Stuff like wedding in future also requires large outlay of money. At least when the time comes u have some reserve no need stress :)
I abit regret I never save much. But mad saving now. All my bonuses. But of course in the mean time, enjoy abit and splurge a little. After all work so hard

I would suggest just get a less than 3k watch to reward yourself. If not seiko is a good watch too! You can't hao lian much with your 10k watch because your peers might not appreciate it. They see pam they like eeee why so big. Wear clock ah? Why got ear on one side? Haha get something understated. Steinhart, laco or even black bay tudor is a good choice.

Vanilla Way

Ya man. I no savings from young. Now abit regret. Mad saving now. But of course in th

Lol I have the habit of saving my red packets from cny since young. Liquidated all of it this year when I pay for my bridal package plus photoshoot in Bali.

yattokame

I splurged on a 2nd hand car once I ord-ed. It was a dream I had set out to accomplish.
on the other hand the car also helped me get more tuition assignments in the landed estates and that was sort of an income generator. Also changed to a new sonata during uni cos COE plunged very low then.

watches..... I'd think twice.
I also agree spending on a watch ard 3k if 10k is your budget. Probably your family is well-to-do then no issue.
3k can get you the blackbay ya? how about blackshield?

RadEoNic

depends on how old it is lor....

I bought mine for....3k I think. brand new back in 2004, from cortina millenia walk :)

the last few pieces sold for around 5k in the last few years :)

p/s there's a new version....bigger with new hands and crown....

Maurice Lacroix Masterpiece Squelette Skeleton | Collectors Time
New one I think 5k plus also
Forgot where I asked

Just now went to passions and saw 2 of them, butt itchy so went to ask
Condition is good, or at least looks good at 1st glance :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.