The Watch Thread - Part 5

chickenbackside

Brought some distraction to work today, can't stop lookg at my wrist.. Finally visited Mr Goh ytd, its like the norm, another bro was there modding Fff as well..
That was probably me. If you were the one I handed my watch to you to look at right after Mr Goh finished with it, then you saw me (in gym attire).

If not, where did you get the leather NATO from? I like it...

Emospence

I prefer the SARX015

1363151d1391007714-seiko-sarx015-dsc_0011.jpg

Omega Aqua Terra :eek:

:D

adrenalinflux

That was probably me. If you were the one I handed my watch to you to look at right after Mr Goh finished with it, then you saw me (in gym attire).

If not, where did you get the leather NATO from? I like it...

Don't think its u bro.. Went down ard 4+

Pmed u on the NATOs. This leather is soft and feel very comfy when wrapped ard ur wrist. Took a week + to arrive in my mail box..

rachdanon

Derisory - latest buzzword!
I heard about that too. And I hope the bids continue to be derisory. The whole East Coast Rd is now so ..... modern. All the previous great peasant food businesses have left (due to high rental no doubt) and in moved pubs, cafes, mid/hi end eateries etc. Katong is no longer Katong, unfortunately.

Strata owned forever can't get their act together one. Thomson plaza also, looking old. Must gontry the mentioned chicken rice one day.

kiosai

h3TNIyB.jpg

Can you smell what The Rock is COOKING??!!??
:vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

Actually, I think I was a few steps behind Yatto, saw Mr Goh working on his FFF dials and the cup of kopi on his cabinet.

Think I deposited my "ingredients" with Mr Goh while Yatto is eating his putu piring and left for work le...

Luckily I wasn't a few steps faster/slower, otherwise will be murdered by Yatto's aura + his poisons.. :s13:

U modded Seiko to Tudor bb..! Daylight photo please..! :D

PHnJ8jL.jpg

:D

Beautiful.

Keeping 1 set for myself and letting go of the 2nd set.
Busy these weeks, probably put it up FS at the marketplace in a while.

yattokame

Took out my navihawk and left it in the balcony from 4 to 6+. Direct sunlight.
When I checked the charge level around 5-ish it was stil at 3/4. When I checked it at 6+ it was full!

So i put it back into the case....and when I looked at it again at 7+ it had dropped to 3/4 again.

Sian.

rachdanon

Took out my navihawk and left it in the balcony from 4 to 6+. Direct sunlight.
When I checked the charge level around 5-ish it was stil at 3/4. When I checked it at 6+ it was full!

So i put it back into the case....and when I looked at it again at 7+ it had dropped to 3/4 again.

Sian.

Seems like masak masak hor..

irelkZ

I see so how long take to reach you after you placed your order?

We can't find something similar in Singapore?

ahboy82

Got my mini-grail yesterday.

Seiko Laurel 4S28, silver case, 18k pink gold bezel, blue hands :D

Anyone know if there's any cleaning and polishing services available locally?

wW8UEs2.jpg

wow nice. where u gt it from? and cost??

:love: :love:

chickenbackside

hi bro,
may I know where you buy the strap?

in Singapore?
I actually bought it off a fellow forumer (hungpenglee, who's an extremely nice guy), who bought it off bradystraps.com

I don't think you can find it in Singapore, especially if you want the really convenient built in tool-less spring bars that these come with.

If you want something similar, K2 has a Paros branded one that's full black (black stitching) and without spring bars. $12.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.