The Watch Thread - Part 5

coern

Need car to ferry kids to child care and to rush to work. Sometimes it's difficult to get cab in the morning. I can't afford to be late! Hence car.

Agree that car is useful. So buy a $120k car instead of $240k car and use the rest for watches!! ;)

yattokame

Any idea if he still has the blue dial and strap of snzh57?

I usually sit on these poisons and see if it continues to take effect but.....

I abit BTH alr, if there is, i tmrw go down and hoot.

Blue dial i not sure but i just called him to ask......no paros strap.
Patience, my young WIS.....
:D

hungpenglee

It looks kind of small on me and very toy-ish. Even my mum who is not a watch person told me that :(

Sigh. Sian.

In fact the SNZH wears smaller... it seems to be the bezel that makes the watch looks bigger.

Try changing the straps to make the watch stand out more, it should eliminate the size factor?

yattokame

I was wondering if its cheaper if u permanently book a cab. Like personal chauffeur. Anyone knows how much it cost per month?

Have a fixed route every morning and evening, and give some lead time when u need the service. Cheaper than owning a car? No stress of driving also...

yattokame

In fact the SNZH wears smaller... it seems to be the bezel that makes the watch looks bigger.

Try changing the straps to make the watch stand out more, it should eliminate the size factor?

Yes sir.....waiting for the paros sailcloth......wanna try try
Or maybe i shld just go on a diet to lose some fats off my wrist lol

hungpenglee

Oh ya, Yatto Sir. I like to match tapered straps to smaller watches to enhance their size. It helps... :)

For SNZH, the metal bracelet is not tapered so the watch tends to look smaller.

yattokame

RM suits a FF...but AP in vw? o_O

How about PP on a bus? :D

And PP taking MRT to do charity work - cleaning houses for the needy :D (honestly a bad idea LOL)

During my time in OCS we are always reminded that "Rank os what you wear, respect is what you earn."
Same for watches.
Its not what you wear, but what you are. :)

Cheers mate :)

yattokame

Oh ya, Yatto Sir. I like to match tapered straps to smaller watches to enhance their size. It helps... :)

For SNZH, the metal bracelet is not tapered so the watch tends to look smaller.

Icic.....thanks! Will try it out! Tapered pants is it?
LOL
;)

Guess im gonna continue sitting on it.

Would prefer padawan. :s13:

Thanks alot though!

If u are touched by my kind gesture and wanna repay me.....

yattokame

U wanna take my paros sailcloth and try? I am not using it... :D

Oh thanks so much for the offer :) i think thats too much of a hassle to arrange to meet and all....let me just wait for mr goh's stock.

But I dun mind buying the strap from you :)

hungpenglee

3 new natos incoming... can't wait to meet my buddy and lay my hands on them.

66ezkp.jpg

hungpenglee

Oh thanks so much for the offer :) i think thats too much of a hassle to arrange to meet and all....let me just wait for mr goh's stock.

But I dun mind buying the strap from you :)

I can post it to you... if you dun mind. Haha. My paros sailcloth (from Mr Goh)
oso not tapered, and it is actually shorter. I forgot the measurement, I try to measure it tonight.

sharkapl

Yes sir.....waiting for the paros sailcloth......wanna try try

i think the reason why it look small is maybe because you are used to wearing bigger watches and people around you are used to seeing you with a bigger watch.

the SNZH is indeed smaller but yea maybe the Paros will change everything

I have order mine from Qoo10, you want i can lend it to you to try once it arrives :D

i do want to compare the Qoo10 one with the one Mr Goh selling

slow_mo

I was wondering if its cheaper if u permanently book a cab. Like personal chauffeur. Anyone knows how much it cost per month?

Have a fixed route every morning and evening, and give some lead time when u need the service. Cheaper than owning a car? No stress of driving also...

Excuse = Tried but cannot get 1 to commit. Also difficult to make multiple trips in a day.

Reason = Wants the convenience.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.