The Watch Thread - Part 5

yattokame

My 57 with paros.

gkF0XC9.jpg

the strap quite nice..... from K2 Mr goh? :)

rachdanon

Like what coern said....public transport FTW!!!

I love taking public transport. No stress, can relax, surf watch thread, watch videos, read mangafox, (and beo pretty girls!!!) etc!!!! Hahaha......

I will purposely take the detour route and get my "me time". Really, i dun mind public transport. In fact I hate driving now......

Got my license at 18 and my first car at 21 (my own money) but after all these years.....kinda sick of driving liao.

+1 on the me time and hating driving. Glad I'm not the only one who thinks this way.

rachdanon

After watching X Men with family decided to stroll along the upper floors of Ion as I don't remember having done so. Found this high class shop that sells a big section of watch winders, like a watch winder showroom. Quite a surprising find....

utf-8BSU1BRzA5NTkuanBn_zps0e8eabf1.jpg

coern

After watching X Men with family decided to stroll along the upper floors of Ion as I don't remember having done so. Found this high class shop that sells a big section of watch winders, like a watch winder showroom. Quite a surprising find....

utf-8BSU1BRzA5NTkuanBn_zps0e8eabf1.jpg

The last time I went to Reebonz Space at Clifford for some sale, there was a buben&zorweg sales rep there, tried to convince that their winders that cost a few thousand are so high tech that they will cause less wear & tear to the watch than the typical winder... i didn't quite buy his sales pitch though! :s13:

coern

Don't really like the spring bar tool I got from Amazon. The fork is too big compared with my previous one.

These Americans... everything also super sized. :s13:

I bought some Bergeon screwdrivers from amazon before though, pricing is ok!

slow_mo

The last time I went to Reebonz Space at Clifford for some sale, there was a buben&zorweg sales rep there, tried to convince that their winders that cost a few thousand are so high tech that they will cause less wear & tear to the watch than the typical winder... i didn't quite buy his sales pitch though! :s13:

Other than number of oscillations and directions, what else is there to a winder?

Dehumidifier? UV to kill bacteria? LED light to charge lumes?

sharkapl

was wondering do you guys charge your lume everyday?

have been constantly charging my lume everyday, have noticed that they last longer now compared to when i initially gotten the watch

sharkapl

Don't really like the spring bar tool I got from Amazon. The fork is too big compared with my previous one.
94FD2F7C-51FB-42E6-92F8-F7A155C38B7F_zpsjjijssga.jpg

got to say i love the IWC 3717, hoping one day i will be able to join your gang !

will let you guys know once the spring bar tool i order from zulunato arrives

i think theres a shop in Sim Lim Square level 2 which sells the Bergeon tool for 20 plus dollars

rachdanon

I appreciate Panerai's quick release and their supplied plastic pointy end tool.

hungpenglee

Other than number of oscillations and directions, what else is there to a winder?

Dehumidifier? UV to kill bacteria? LED light to charge lumes?

Maybe their winders are equipped with state of the art security which includes retina scan, DNA matching and voice control to bring out the watch from the winders without the need for us to access them? :s8:

Oso the ability to armor oneself when detected fire or rise in temperature to protect our treasures? :s8::D

slow_mo

Maybe their winders are equipped with state of the art security which includes retina scan, DNA matching and voice control to bring out the watch from the winders without the need for us to access them? :s8:

Oso the ability to armor oneself when detected fire or rise in temperature to protect our treasures? :s8::D

Fire and water proof!

iceflight

Hooting something is like a hunger, once it's filled up and you get full, you stop hooting for a while.

Just before my recent hoot, I was looking for something to buy to satisfy the 5270 hunger, even considering the striking time Zeitwerk. Then I went to see cars and kenna poisoned. once hooted, up to now still full, never crave for much watches, eagerly waiting for the arrival.

Humans are strange or I am...

balzebub

Need to pick up a Omega watch by tomorrow. Anyone have lobang for better discount...PM me?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.