The Watch Thread - Part 5

fade_white

i LOVE* display casebacks as well.

However, who should i look for to install display casebacks? and how much will it cost roughly?

I don't think warranty plays a part anymore, considering if you are getting pre-owned SMP. I had the thought initially as well, maybe a rolex 6694, with display caseback.
Does the official swatch group service centre provide change to display case back for seamaster pro 300,caliber 2500? My watch is still under warranty...

ysksky

joining the skx007 family! :D:love:

QOuEir0.jpg

Lurker_13

Lunch was clean.

15.4km 1 hour 21minutes just after weights earlier.

Just had 4 fingers....not bad not bad but my fave is still the local specialty of Nagoya :tebasaki (手羽先) fried chicken wings....from 世界の山ちゃん; its a franchise that has damn freaking good fried chicken wings. A bit salty and spicy, it's freaking addictive.
Must try when one is in nagoya.

A couple seated in front of me......used fork and knife. :s22:

O my... wat a difference - veg vs wings !! :s13:

All in a Day

Why oh why do these watches look so good on you guys?!?
First the explorer 1, then the snzh and now the skx007.

That's why you should get the PAM (in all seriousness)

U do have a large wrist and can truly carry off a PAM..

yattokame

That's why you should get the PAM (in all seriousness)

U do have a large wrist and can truly carry off a PAM..

I dun really fancy pam and thats the problem. Even after all these years.
Yet those watches that I like just look bad on me. End up can only hold them and admire. Esp those that I mentioned. I really like how the skx007 looks but it doesn't like my wrist.

Thats like life eh. The girl u like most always not the one for you. Haha.

Emospence

Yet those watches that I like just look bad on me. End up can only hold them and admire. Esp those that I mentioned. I really like how the skx007 looks but it doesn't like my wrist.

:sad::sad:

All in a Day

Some things u nv try nv know. Good thing is while u can only (legally) have 1wife, u can have many watches. Truly think PAM suits u so.. Think about it again.

N a PAM is watch straps' best friend. Haha

coern

It's ok, the most important watch, the Nautilus, looks good can liao!

gaoxing84

Some things u nv try nv know. Good thing is while u can only (legally) have 1wife, u can have many watches. Truly think PAM suits u so.. Think about it again.

N a PAM is watch straps' best friend. Haha

2nd that. Haha then yatto can join the pam club. More prestigious. Hahaha.

Anyway,case back of my visodate. Lol. Gold coloured rotor. Simple ETA!
IMG_20140604_135911_zps9497b6cd.jpg

jase07

This rare single sealed piece came in for a London client today.

The 5070 was released in 1998 as the brand's first basic chronograph in almost 40 years. The Ref 5070, with its Lemania-based, manually wound chronograph movement, remains an icon of modern watchmaking. The 5070 discontinued production in 2007.

EyTzHnT.jpg

zW3P9vB.jpg

Lurker_13

This rare single sealed piece came in for a London client today.

The 5070 was released in 1998 as the brand's first basic chronograph in almost 40 years. The Ref 5070, with its Lemania-based, manually wound chronograph movement, remains an icon of modern watchmaking. The 5070 discontinued production in 2007.

EyTzHnT.jpg

zW3P9vB.jpg

Read somewhere that PP still holds the record for the thinnest chrono watch... correct me if I am wrong...=:p

Nakedtoes

Aiyah dun need to think so much if like buy and wear can liaoz.. Dun really need to match swee swee. But seriously big chunky watch suit yr build n hand. The PP looks really small on yr hand... It suit my hand better lor. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.