messi7

My humble hoot from Japan: the most boring, standard G-Shock one can buy :s13:

1486826_670697149650968_4444280685924499541_n.jpg

10304502_670697156317634_747667909062388210_n.jpg

10273416_670697152984301_6472480115434304093_n.jpg

Was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a JDM "Fox Fire", rather than the usual "Illuminator" :yay: there's no material difference though

And with this, I have all the watches I need. Want, otoh, is a different matter ;)

I had one which is in metal bracelet,

Love the basic simple design :)

yattokame

yo.....

past few days had been terrible.
dad's shingles on forehead and he complained of pain in his left eye and blurred vision. worried it may lead to something more severe I brought him for an eye checkup. A very nervous 6hrs as we waited to have X-ray done and doctor's diagnosis - just dry.

then kids starting to fall sick...... just hope they recover in time for the trip this sat. Murphy's law is quite the b*tch.

ANYWAY
finally got time to think about the Pam....

I still prefer the face of the 24. That vintage touch. the second dial has some circular patterns. the cyclops. and the 6 and 12 numerals. On black rubber strap it looks JUST NICE in size but I am very worried about it on any other straps. I have a feeling it will look smaller. My female cousin who was with me commented the 24 looks a bit feminine on my wrist. I kind of trust her taste.

the 305 I quite like the size and I think different straps won't affect it much. But I still don't quite like the face. but i like the clear caseback although the movement is nothing to shout about.

is there any models that look like the 24 but has a 47mm size (or bigger)...? thanks ah

slow_mo

yo.....

dad's shingles on forehead and he complained of pain in his left eye and blurred vision. worried it may lead to something more severe I brought him for an eye checkup. A very nervous 6hrs as we waited to have X-ray done and doctor's diagnosis - just dry.

then kids starting to fall sick...... just hope they recover in time for the trip this sat. Murphy's law is quite the b*tch.

ANYWAY

I still prefer the face of the 24. That vintage touch. the second dial has some circular patterns. the cyclops. and the 6 and 12 numerals. On black rubber strap it looks JUST NICE in size but I am very worried about it on any other straps. I have a feeling it will look smaller. My female cousin who was with me commented the 24 looks a bit feminine on my wrist. I kind of trust her taste.

the 305 I quite like the size and I think different straps won't affect it much. But I still don't quite like the face. but i like the clear caseback although the movement is nothing to shout about.

is there any models that look like the 24 but has a 47mm size (or bigger)...? thanks ah

Everything will be fine! Stand strong!!

coern

He doesn't have a website like the rest ? He uses Top Grade leather, wonder if others use Full Grain leather which can last a lifetime. The one I have now is the lowest quality Genuine leather from Panatime.

Don't think so... I just emailed him to enquire, will update if he is still in business!

coern

yo.....

ANYWAY

Hope the family recovers ASAP from the illnesses!

You may be looking for this:

00019481.jpg

http://www.wristwatchphoto.com/2011/12/pam194-luminor-submersible-2500m-47mm.html?m=1

Limited edition though...

gaoxing84

yo.....

ANYWAY

http://i1273.photobucket.com/albums/y417/yattokame/Mobile%20Uploads/image_zps12088179.jpg[IMG][/URL][/QUOTE]
wah lao. how can one look feminine with such a manly watch? haha. i think it looks just fine with the 24

Paladium

yo.....

ANYWAY

Firstly hope your dad recovers well and fast!

Secondly, there's no way a panerai will look feminine with its masculine lines. The 305 does look slightly better from your wrist shot but the 024 is not shabby either, and definitely not feminine looking. Many here will probably ask you to go for the 47mm as pams are meant to wear BIG.

You obviously like the look of the 024 then just go for it. Why think so much? You are the one looking at the dial and watch most of the time, does it really matter what another think?

While I admit the submersible lines typically look good on the rubber, they handle themselves well with leather straps too, especially if it's the thicker type that veers towards the vintage side.

Pam24BrownLeather.jpg

yattokame

Hope the family recovers ASAP from the illnesses!

You may be looking for this:

00019481.jpg

Panerai wristwatch photo blog: PAM194 Luminor Submersible 2500m 47mm

Limited edition though...

yo... i dun like the bezel leh...... but thanx :)

wah lao. how can one look feminine with such a manly watch? haha. i think it looks just fine with the 24

Secondly, there's no way a panerai will look feminine with its masculine lines. The 305 does look slightly better from your wrist shot but the 024 is not shabby either, and definitely not feminine looking. Many here will probably ask you to go for the 47mm as pams are meant to wear BIG.

You obviously like the look of the 024 then just go for it. Why think so much? You are the one looking at the dial and watch most of the time, does it really matter what another think?

While I admit the submersible lines typically look good on the rubber, they handle themselves well with leather straps too, especially if it's the thicker type that veers towards the vintage side.

Pam24BrownLeather.jpg

like I said before I am really scarred by the snzh/srp. looks really like a toy on me. not so much of how others see it but even for myself I dun want it to look small. maybe I should just go for the biggest size possible, like what you say as well.

and again, am concerned the 24 looks ok becos it is on rubber when i tried it.

ok let me go try again a few more times hahhaa.....

rachdanon

Pam24BrownLeather.jpg

After seeing Yato's pics, I say go for a 47mm. He is fortunate to have a wrist size that does 47mm justice and will feel right at home with it.

See how good the 47mm looks on the blue T-shirt guy's wrist in this thread. When you have a big arm and carry off a big watch well, it's great.

Paneristi Public Forum: New PAM305 Owner Question

PAM 364 also 47mm. See below thread.

(PAM 364 ) new for 2013 "47mm / 2500mm" Titanio

Paladium

like I said before I am really scarred by the snzh/srp. looks really like a toy on me. not so much of how others see it but even for myself I dun want it to look small. maybe I should just go for the biggest size possible, like what you say as well.

and again, am concerned the 24 looks ok becos it is on rubber when i tried it.

ok let me go try again a few more times hahhaa.....

Well big size is good as long as the lugs doesn't overhang in a way it makes you look clownish. :D

Despite many people's opinion being the bigger the better, an over-sized watch will make your wrist look more feminine as it overpowers the wrist. :s8:

archtomato

Denieru82

yo.....

ANYWAY

Panerai got many thick strap out there.. :) I think putting on a super thick leather strap should not make the 24 looks smaller..? Should make it look even more bad ass on your wrist.. :) tried to only find 5mm thickness strap..? :)

rachdanon

By the way Yato which shop was that that had both the 24 and 305? The Ion boutique?

yattokame

Panerai got many thick strap out there.. :) I think putting on a super thick leather strap should not make the 24 looks smaller..? Should make it look even more bad ass on your wrist.. :) tried to only find 5mm thickness strap..? :)

will thicker strap make the watch face look bigger or smaller ah....? I'm not sure.

Well big size is good as long as the lugs doesn't overhang in a way it makes you look clownish. :D

Despite many people's opinion being the bigger the better, an over-sized watch will make your wrist look more feminine as it overpowers the wrist. :s8:

that's true as well..... I dun remember the 47mm lugs overhand my wrist.... need to try again

After seeing Yato's pics, I say go for a 47mm. He is fortunate to have a wrist size that does 47mm justice and will feel right at home with it.

See how good the 47mm looks on the blue T-shirt guy's wrist in this thread. When you have a big arm and carry off a big watch well, it's great.

Paneristi Public Forum: New PAM305 Owner Question

PAM 364 also 47mm. See below thread.

(PAM 364 ) new for 2013 "47mm / 2500mm" Titanio

yes that is one thing pulling me away from the 024....and I dun wanna regret buying it. might as well go as big as possible?

btw...an old photo....this is 55mm
so I guess I can take up to 50mm?

By the way Yato which shop was that that had both the 24 and 305? The Ion boutique?
yes sir, the one at ION.....

dahui~

yo.....

ANYWAY

ahem.. correct me if i am wrong, but who was it who said that pam is an absolute no-no :s13:

yattokame

ahem.. correct me if i am wrong, but who was it who said that pam is an absolute no-no :s13:

err I dunno wor. :D

hahahaha..... ya lah itchy backside go and try while waiting for wife to do her shopping.... and kena jialat jialat.

anyway
I must say I was very very touched by a forumer here whom, for the past few days, has been keeping my spirits up with whatsapp messages; especially after knowing I was with my dad at the hospital.

shall not sexpose =:p

dahui~

err I dunno wor. :D

hahahaha..... ya lah itchy backside go and try while waiting for wife to do her shopping.... and kena jialat jialat.

anyway
I must say I was very very touched by a forumer here whom, for the past few days, has been keeping my spirits up with whatsapp messages; especially after knowing I was with my dad at the hospital.

shall not sexpose =:p

哇。。 真的是患難見真情喔:s13:

wish you all the best too. Things always work out one way or other somehow!

Denieru82

Rachdanon posted the Pam 364, which looks like the 24 in 47mm.. U may check it out..? :)

Edit: looks like Pam 305.. Haa.. Say wrongly..

For straps on Pam, paging azrielsc to provide more info.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.