The Watch Thread - Part 5

Paladium

that's true as well..... I dun remember the 47mm lugs overhand my wrist.... need to try again

yes that is one thing pulling me away from the 024....and I dun wanna regret buying it. might as well go as big as possible?

err I dunno wor. :D

hahahaha..... ya lah itchy backside go and try while waiting for wife to do her shopping.... and kena jialat jialat.

Perhaps you can consider cooling down first. Buying a watch most important is you like it a lot and feel happy wearing it then you won't regret buying it.

The only time I get buyer's remorse is when I'm influenced by people's hoots and think I want it, and I buy it under the that influence.

Snzh is a good example of you kena poisoned by the pics (my fault =:p), then you go hoot, then you regret cause it looks toyish on you.

And that blue t-shirt guy, his wrist is so big he makes the 47mm looks like the 44mm on you.

aerolord

Wow... Invited!!! You spent quite a bit there?!

0 dollars infact, got my Black Bay from THG :s13:... the sales assistant that invited me find me handsome, hence she invited me when I gave her my contact during the first visit to try the watch.

/no one gonna believe someone finds me handsome :(

aerolord

Three days straight I went to gym... I need a break tomorrow :eek:

UNST42P.jpg

UH5jlYi.jpg

slow_mo

0 dollars infact, got my Black Bay from THG :s13:... the sales assistant that invited me find me handsome, hence she invited me when I gave her my contact during the first visit to try the watch.

/no one gonna believe someone finds me handsome :(

Handsome... Wah... No one invites me to such event. I'm not handsome and not a high spender!!!

Mahahahaha...

Azrielsc

Think before you hoot.

Why buy something just for the sake of buying. :) All these "Hoot first, think later" meme are harmless until you start believing them.

But... if you still want to get one, then both 44 & 47mm sizes do fit you nicely, regardless if it's a Luminor or a Sub.

Once you get one, or a few Pams, you can start playing around with straps!

rachdanon

Bring dog to eat wind.

Lazy Sunday afternoon...

Nice photos. Not hp camera right? My interest in watches and capturing those moments is making me think of getting a real camera.

Edit- you wear your watches at home eh....based on your 2nd pic.

chickenbackside

Nice photos. Not hp camera right? My interest in watches and capturing those moments is making me think of getting a real camera.

Edit- you wear your watches at home eh....based on your 2nd pic.
I don't even own a working camera lah bro.

1st pic is iPhone cam, 2nd pic is HTC One cam.

I wear watch as soon as I go out of the house and usually don't take it off until I go to bed.

Nakedtoes

yo.....

past few days had been terrible.
dad's shingles on forehead and he complained of pain in his left eye and blurred vision. worried it may lead to something more severe I brought him for an eye checkup. A very nervous 6hrs as we waited to have X-ray done and doctor's diagnosis - just dry.

then kids starting to fall sick...... just hope they recover in time for the trip this sat. Murphy's law is quite the b*tch.

ANYWAY
finally got time to think about the Pam....

I still prefer the face of the 24. That vintage touch. the second dial has some circular patterns. the cyclops. and the 6 and 12 numerals. On black rubber strap it looks JUST NICE in size but I am very worried about it on any other straps. I have a feeling it will look smaller. My female cousin who was with me commented the 24 looks a bit feminine on my wrist. I kind of trust her taste.

the 305 I quite like the size and I think different straps won't affect it much. But I still don't quite like the face. but i like the clear caseback although the movement is nothing to shout about.

is there any models that look like the 24 but has a 47mm size (or bigger)...? thanks ah

The 305 looks really nice on you. What the price for 305 vs 24?....BTW all the best to yr family... hope everything is ok... Yesterday night me also spend 4 hrs plus at KK.. lucky kid is diagnosed ok .... and today my wife also not feeling good... .. weather is hot also.. hiaz...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.