The Watch Thread - Part 5

gaoxing84

if my tag can sell for 800. i need top up approx 1.8k for a used omega smp.

mm. see what my gf say. my tag has been with me for 5 years liao. lol

kiosai

$18 per strap :) the buckle is also the panerai type, brushed. But no tube.

Wanted to hoot all three but only bought the dark brown for now :)

Thumbs up for Uncle Goh.. from Seiko mods to Panerai straps all he got lobang..
At very unbeatable good prices some more!!

Scribblemyname

tonight my friend. starting off from pre-made straps. haha. then hoot another custom again!

anyone one got any idea how much a pre-owned SMP 2254.50 now cost?
if 2k+ i can consider hooting but don't know what to do with my Tag AR cause its very similar.

Good luck finding it, I think it would be pretty easy to find it at that price. Was stuck between 2220.80 and 2254.50 but chose 2220.80 in the end because I kind of like the co-axial escapement and the blue colour that is being used on it :D.

rachdanon

^ personally I don't fancy chunky Pam sub with reptile straps. Also they are thin, imo subs need thick beefy strap.

I can't speak from experience but in theory you want tubes to allow free movement/rotation of the strap. Twisting the bar around in the quick release hole might damage the mechanism over repeated actions.

ComicBoy

Khatena Masood & Sons Trading

1 Rochor Road, #02-584,
Rochor Centre
Singapore 18001

Email: reception@khatena.com.sg

Tel No.: +65 6292 3600

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday: 10.30am to 5.30pm
Saturday: 10.30am to 1.30pm

I went here to buy (the physical store):

Bergeon Spring Bar Plier 6825-PF - Tools and accessories for bracelets - Tools | Khatena Masood & Sons Trading

Paid around the same price.

It's out of stock at Khatena but on ebay, they are selling it at completely ridiculous prices!!!

Bergeon 6825 PF Spring BAR Bracelet Pliers | eBay

yattokame

^ personally I don't fancy chunky Pam sub with reptile straps. Also they are thin, imo subs need thick beefy strap.

I can't speak from experience but in theory you want tubes to allow free movement/rotation of the strap. Twisting the bar around in the quick release hole might damage the mechanism over repeated actions.

ooops.

where can I buy the tubes then ah? thanx!

SecretZone

my OS retrograde got scratched.. think i accidentally knock into something.. :(

any suggestion to fix it?

gaoxing84

No offence to tag owners... But WHY :s22:

My 1st target watch was the James Bond watch worn by Pierce Brosnan(yes, me uncle :vijayadmin:) but I no money so settled for a quartz version.
Don't like quartz. Want it to be mechanical for my first. Haha

gaoxing84

Good luck finding it, I think it would be pretty easy to find it at that price. Was stuck between 2220.80 and 2254.50 but chose 2220.80 in the end because I kind of like the co-axial escapement and the blue colour that is being used on it :D.
Ok steady. Gonna set aside a figure and start looking. Saw one in 2000 circa, $2000 sia

taeception

How much is a sinn 556 retailing for currently? I know there was a uob promotion last year.. And I missed it zzzzzzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.