The Watch Thread - Part 5

ComicBoy

I have tried the JLC perpetual calendar....really tiny on my wrist. the montblanc isn't here yet, but from the pictures the sub dials are smaller and concentrate at the middle.....that frees up more space on the dial and makes it look bigger, no? more imptly it's really a steal for a perpetual. the RG (not plated, full RG) is below 30k.

anyway it's only 39mm. I tried another 39mm montblanc with a similar case.... it just looks tiny. I'm just gian because of the price lah :D

Bro Yatto, if you are into a PC because of price, you can consider IWC as I believe they have come up with a stainless steel version. I think its for the Portuguese. Need to confirm the model.

Henabi

Breakfast with the missus......

coffee & toast???

wah the FFF looks good on your Missus...

but her diamond ring.... *need to wear sunglasses* :s13:

and seriously yatto dai gor... the PAM still looks small on your wrist :s22:

Henabi

Hello every buttie... i am thinking of getting Tank... the one which Andy Lau advertise for. Anyone know which boutique offer better discount for tank?

ty :D

need to hold hand with yatto dai gor...you hokay or not??? :s13:

yattokame

Bro Yatto, if you are into a PC because of price, you can consider IWC as I believe they have come up with a stainless steel version. I think its for the Portuguese. Need to confirm the model.

But its the RG that looks so good on me leh.....chunky and thick :)
Ok i go try try.....thank u so much for the heads up! ;)

Hello every buttie... i am thinking of getting Tank... the one which Andy Lau advertise for. Anyone know which boutique offer better discount for tank?

ty :D

The steel or rose gold ah? If u want better buy quickly. Cortina has maybank credit card tie up. 10% rebate up to $600 till 30 june. Watch discount a bit less but overall still better price.
Steel abt 7k Gold i dunno pai sey.....helped two frens got them ard CNY period :)

coffee & toast???

wah the FFF looks good on your Missus...

but her diamond ring.... *need to wear sunglasses* :s13:

Ya she likes the FFF a lot ;)))
Ya i think the pam just good size for sports watch leh.....

need to hold hand with yatto dai gor...you hokay or not??? :s13:

Hold my hotdog also can lah hahahaha

Henabi

U-BOAT frankly ridiculous 52mm

watch4-64773371.jpg

Henabi

Ya she likes the FFF a lot ;)))
Ya i think the pam just good size for sports watch leh.....

my wife has been eyeing my Tudor Daydate and it looks very classy on her as well.

I will find time to do a wrist shot... :s13:

Henabi

To me, the watch that identifies them is the Nicholas Rieussec -

Montblanc-Nicolas-Rieussec-Chronograph-Open-Hometime-6.jpg

I personally love how this watch looks!!

:D:D

this is one of the rare few watches I like from Mont Blanc.

if only they are more consistent in their designs...

a562140

What peculiarity?

see in bold:

Valjoux 7750
ETA/Valjoux 7750 automatic movement

The Valjoux 7750 aka ETA 7750 is a widely used chronograph (stop watch) movement operated by cams integrated into the movement. The traditional mechanism used in the chronograph is known as the Column Wheel. With the advent of the Valjoux 7750, the column wheel was abandoned for a three plane cam system.... The system and movement were developed by Edmond Capt in 1970, as a fully integrated self-winding mechanism with quick-set day/date based on the Valjoux 7733.

The movement is an automatic winding, twenty-five (25) jewel movement, which can be fitted with a variety of features including the triple date (day, date, month and moon phase) or a variety of two and three register models with totalizers or counters for minutes, seconds and hours. It is available in three executions or grades:

Valjoux ETA 7750 automatic chronograph movement care and use

Important Fact:

Operation of the quick set must executed slowly and carefully. Do not operate the quick set day and date change during the slow date change engagement time frame between the hours of 7PM to 3AM. Doing so will damage the movements date driving wheels, intermediate setting wheel and double corrector. In order to repair this the date platform and setting bridge will need to be disassembled and the damaged parts replaced. This is not covered under warranty.

slow_mo

He wants the RG version.

Henabi

9ZOzQIN.jpg

Many wrist shots this morning! Joining in the fun, have a great Friday everyone!

:s41::s41::s41::s41::s41:

ARGENTINA!!!

GETTING a AFA jersey NOW!!!!

later lunch time, I will definitely keep a look out for a pretty young OL wearing a Stowa and AFA shirt around Raffles Place area :D

Paladium

Any bigger and he needs to strap a clock on his wrist already. :s13:

my wife has been eyeing my Tudor Daydate and it looks very classy on her as well.

I will find time to do a wrist shot... :s13:

chamz liao.. that's how it all begins.. soon that tudor won't be yours liao. It'll be hers.. :eek:

Henabi

see in bold:

well... iirc Its the same for Rolex Daydate and Tudor Daydate.

Must wind the time to 9pm then slowly turn the time forward to 12 midnight.
for my Tudor Daydate, the day will quick change immediately at 0000 hour.

then over the next 4 hours, the date will change slowly...

Henabi

Any bigger and he needs to strap a clock on his wrist already. :s13:

chamz liao.. that's how it all begins.. soon that tudor won't be yours liao. It'll be hers.. :eek:

HAHA! A pocket watch should look good on him :D

the moment my wife kept wanting to wearing the watch I already knew it liao :s22:

That's why i am aiming a Rolex 10pt diamond for her *feel sad for my wallet*

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.