The Watch Thread - Part 5

All in a Day

Hmmm..I saw their website. The cards look very very traditional and designs seems v limited. Or is the website not a good measure...?

Oh. I m no expert at wed invites. Just that they are popular. If u wan to do pattern pattern type then i not familiar liao

Henabi

Happy Saturday everyone, good time to spend some time with family or having alone time to relax. As for me, Im probably gonna stay at home for a huge part of the day today...have to source for invitation card vendor, probably looking into the bridesmaid dresses if time permits and some misc stuff.

Anyone have good wedding related lobangs can share with this xiaomei also :D

Theres some earlier discussion about the PAM 048 ytd...so anyone managed to find out any good deals ?

VW... I used to be from the Wedding industry for a good 5 yrs. There are many things to take note tbh, especially if you are doing the full-scale chinese wedding.

you can PM me ^.^ and I see how I can help you

Azrielsc

Decided to bring the 512 out for dinner! :)

14522718514_e0ed7c9d94_c.jpg

Wife decided to tag along and be "lamp post". :s13:

Scribblemyname

Nah spam more pics
Camwhore time

Why you wear what watch also so nice huan :( ! Saw a few amdk in train yesterday wearing panerai and felt that really need to have substantial wrist size to pull off due to the size and thick leather band. Sadly my 6" girly wrist will never able to pull off any big size watch !

Vanilla Way

VW... I used to be from the Wedding industry for a good 5 yrs. There are many things to take note tbh, especially if you are doing the full-scale chinese wedding.

you can PM me ^.^ and I see how I can help you

u should have said so earlier !! I can consult u from day 1 lol...okay,PM-ing you nowwwww.

Vanilla Way

Oh. I m no expert at wed invites. Just that they are popular. If u wan to do pattern pattern type then i not familiar liao

Off hand i can think of tecman at bras basah... Not sure still there bo? =:p

Thanks lurker--not much information from the google search, some hits on bookstore. not sure if they do have a website?

@allinaday -- lol not say wanna pattern more than badminton but I dont think I wan the very chinese red or gold kinda card hahahs. maybe something elegant if not something comfortable to look at will be good haha

FaNtAsIuM

817129d1347254379-ball-trainmaster-worldtime-chronograph-black-ball-watch-trainmaster-worldtime-chronograph-2.jpg

Wah quite nice
Got day got date got chrono got worldtime got daynight

Wanted to go see this also.. Looking for a World time watch and my PAM! How to decide which to go for.. :(
Going to HK next month also.. See got any good deals.. Any one knows if PAM is cheaper in HK?

All in a Day

Just thinking how watch decide which hand it should be? I'm right handed but I wear watch on left hand. So is it the crown should be facing out?

Crown position face out is designed to make it convenient to make adjustments with your master hand. And since there are more right than left handers in the world, watches are generally designed for right handers ie to wear on left hand.

Of cos in reality, u r free to wear whichever hand u prefer. No right or wrong.

yattokame

Why you wear what watch also so nice huan :( ! Saw a few amdk in train yesterday wearing panerai and felt that really need to have substantial wrist size to pull off due to the size and thick leather band. Sadly my 6" girly wrist will never able to pull off any big size watch !

Thank you for your kind words....:)
A lot of dress watches will look really small on me so you win some you lose some......

yattokame

Wanted to go see this also.. Looking for a World time watch and my PAM! How to decide which to go for.. :(
Going to HK next month also.. See got any good deals.. Any one knows if PAM is cheaper in HK?

I think the cities disc cannot rotate for this one leh.....theres a youtube video demonstrating how the functions work but never show if the disc rotates

I think azrielsc has lobang for pam in HK? I rem he mentioned before

Jeremy1

How come suddenly so much people into Panerai........................:s8:

Lurker_13

Thanks lurker--not much information from the google search, some hits on bookstore. not sure if they do have a website?

VW, tecman is essentially a Christian bookstore but they do hve a wedding section selling all kinds of christian wedding stuffs on the same level as popular iirc... mayb can try give the bookstore a call n check wif them? There is another store at the same lvl jus next to tecman where they sell weddin stuffs too.. U can also chk it out... Not sure the name of the shop tho sorry..:p

Paladium

Which means you can wear vintage watches and pull it off without looking like it's a kid's toy on you.

yattokame

The rest of the family took the car home while I made my way to the temple and now am on the train home.

Fantastic morning. Have a great weekend, all!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.