The Watch Thread - Part 5

coern

Hi all, been lurking here and reading for a long time and would like to seek your opinion. Thinking of buying wife a nice watch for her birthday. She likes rose gold watch, and don't mind more manly designs. Any recommendations? Budget up to 1k plus. Prefer mid range brand like Tissot etc

Thanks in advance!

I thjnk budget of $1k plus difficult to get brand new rose gold watch. Unless you mean plated gold and not solid gold case.

fabiaN__

Cool! Wanted to get this until someone told me it looks like swatch irony series. :(

Your pic make me gianz again.

lol bro, i think someone said the same about the speedmaster in black too.. he said macam swatch irony chrono lor.. i listen liao also :(

go hoot this one lah. haha

FaNtAsIuM

I just fell in love after i saw it. So i just bought as i love it.. I like the weight of the watch as well..

Donten

Hi all, been lurking here and reading for a long time and would like to seek your opinion. Thinking of buying wife a nice watch for her birthday. She likes rose gold watch, and don't mind more manly designs. Any recommendations? Budget up to 1k plus. Prefer mid range brand like Tissot etc

Thanks in advance!

orientstar retrograde.

Scribblemyname

Thanks in advance!

Is she hinting you for Michael Kors? I not sure but most girl friends I know don't really care if it is a watch brand or a fashion brand. They like certain brand and design and to them that is good enough. Unless you are pretty sure your wife are into watch brands if not she might be quite disappointed with brands that people here might recommend due to less popularity in that brand.

fatboy

Is she hinting you for Michael Kors? I not sure but most girl friends I know don't really care if it is a watch brand or a fashion brand. They like certain brand and design and to them that is good enough. Unless you are pretty sure your wife are into watch brands if not she might be quite disappointed with brands that people here might recommend due to less popularity in that brand.

Hmm she into the looks but I would rather not pay for fashion brand. Yes, definitely not real gold. Cant afford ; )

Show her this. She says nice.

Tissot Quickster Quartz Chronograph Rose Gold PVD Men's Watch

a562140

latest acquisition, going retro:

5pCTaB8_mxOq0-l7Vu83xI-L9PM3Pb18tk2UCB0HLU4=w667-h1186-no

love the jubilee bracelet, so comfy.

DOGGYCUP

Anyone got some 24mm Pam straps lying around? Interested to get some but can't really find any nice ones.

a562140

Scribblemyname

Sorry, wrong picture should be this.

Tissot Tradition Rose Gold PVD Men's Quartz Classic Chronograph Watch

Possible to get automatic instead of quartz for around 1k plus?

With that sort of complication it might be quite tough.

Try:
Hamilton,
Longines,
Seiko,
Orient,
Steinhart

Good luck! It's tough to get lady a present.:(

P/S: you should really find out if she is hoping for a Michael kors, they have really huge colllection of rose gold watches that are "manly" but small in design.

Paladium

a562140

Nice! What model is that?

the snzf15 "sea urchin" ... heres a review:
Seiko SNZF17K1 "Sea Urchin" Is Your Ultimate Submariner Styled Value Watch | aBlogtoWatch

note that its rated to 100m so not as hard core as the other popular seiko divers e.g. the skx007. the black bezel version for comparison (pic from google):
790365d1344860835-orient-ray-vs-seiko-007-skx007snzf17.jpg

the pictures don't show it, but the relief between the bezel to the watch face is more obvious in real life.

not as popular with the modding crowd compared to the more popular seiko divers, less modding potential. but i like the design better, its dressier due to a "flatter profile", no need to mod.

paul02

the snzf15 "sea urchin" ... heres a review:
Seiko SNZF17K1 "Sea Urchin" Is Your Ultimate Submariner Styled Value Watch | aBlogtoWatch

note that its rated to 100m so not as hard core as the other popular seiko divers e.g. the skx007. the black bezel version for comparison (pic from google):
790365d1344860835-orient-ray-vs-seiko-007-skx007snzf17.jpg

the pictures don't show it, but the relief between the bezel to the watch face is more obvious in real life.

not as popular with the modding crowd compared to the more popular seiko divers, less modding potential. but i like the design better, its dressier due to a "flatter profile", no need to mod.

Yeah. Looking to Mod a Seiko SKX031. This one looked similar.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.