fire

New accessory for my FC Moonphase :)

14695282580_edb6228575_z.jpg

14879508864_dd995b6b30_z.jpg

nice... looking to get one as my dress watch..

rachdanon

wah, no matter what civil servants can't wear luxury brands ah

lots of pple at my workplace wear rolex and omega leh (those mid 30s+)

Now with more brands with fully in-house manufacture and backed by the huge luxury conglomerates, maybe Rolex is starting less and less to distinguish itself. Remember in the 90s and early 2000s the ubiquitous Tag Heuer was all the craze. Who knows with now about every executive owning a Rolex, and Rolex churning out a million watches a year, and about every 2nd hand dealer stocked with them...Rolex may be the next Tag Heuer...just imagining. Especially since we don't see that much advertising as before and other brands are bumping up advertising too. :s8:

yattokame

Hotdog price! haha.. :s13:
Yatto next time must share lobang ok?

I do! Everytime ppl pm me i just help to ask. Win-win situation for bros here and my SA also mah. But i may miss or forget to reply the pm.

But i dun post prices openly here lah.

yattokame

next time pls share lobang.. :(

i heard that they do give 10-15% to regulars

Yup thats the discount given to me.
Some bros here commented it looks very good on me too but i prefer the vintage loking blackbay red. Sadly its kind small on me / i not used to 40mm.

paul02

Do explain yourself..:o

I think he means that you're going to buy something that's very expensive.

For instance, I have almost enough money to buy a Rolex watch but would have to live on bread and water for the upcoming months compared to buying a nice Seiko (which is well within your means) and am able to enjoy other luxuries of life.

Unless of course the watch is the only luxury you want for yourself.

Not to mention the cost of maintaining the watch from time to time.

Donten

i bought from THG leh!!!!

you too gan jiong already. you hoot within few hours of asking? nonetheless, this piece i predict is gonna be classic in the makings. combining modern tech with classic designs, nothing can go wrong. the only thing i hope the next iteration adds is more pronounced bezel teeth for more omph and masculine design feel.

enversion

Thinking about getting another brand of watch other than AP, anything similar to AP Royal Oak Diver's movement?

Donten

Mine used to look like this. Now it so scratched up after 8 months. I dont even wear it everyday. But thatz the way titanium is. Still loving it though. Scratched until i no feeling already. Lol

can post picture? wanna see how badly scratched the case is. wanna prep myself.

I think he means that you're going to buy something that's very expensive.

For instance, I have almost enough money to buy a Rolex watch but would have to live on bread and water for the upcoming months compared to buying a nice Seiko (which is well within your means) and am able to enjoy other luxuries of life.

Unless of course the watch is the only luxury you want for yourself.

Not to mention the cost of maintaining the watch from time to time.

Ah yes, I did not take into account servicing costs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.