cichlid

15056786769_7ff323df9d_h.jpg

Spartanz.

Thereabouts. After discount about 9+. Get from grey about 8+

I think you have to be really firm to them about this. Doesn't make sense for you to go to a 3rd party shop if your watch is still covered by warranty. If they are can't perform a simple task like removing dust and lint maybe their Swiss HQ should know about it so they can take the appropriate actions.

Yeah will be firm next time, :vijayadmin:, getting way out of hand:s22:

Spartanz.

XFcn6vwh.jpg

Mon blues :(

Out of curiosity for those who own rolex, is it normal for yr rolex lume to be uneven? , all my indexes/markers has this light gray patch in the middle of the white lume ,

According to wad i read its normal for rolex to have uneven lume paint n it's within rolex specs

Thereabouts. After discount about 9+. Get from grey about 8+

I think you have to be really firm to them about this. Doesn't make sense for you to go to a 3rd party shop if your watch is still covered by warranty. If they are can't perform a simple task like removing dust and lint maybe their Swiss HQ should know about it so they can take the appropriate actions.

maybe they scared to disassemble the 8500 PO

bob83hello

weekend went to walk walk and tried on watches, then suddenly thinking of flipping my 'P' series PAM 312 to get a DSSD... or SD4000... :s22:

thou shalt remain calm... *inhales*

it'll be an upgrade to dssd. but if its sd (unless new series). better not la :s22:

Spartanz.

It is like this.

SG Swatch really too many cases to handle.
you wait down there also need 60-70 minutes .

They can't spend too much time on each watch also but yet have to ensure each watch is ok.

I don't mind the lead time to be long, would rather they take their time ...

N thks for yr advice on sending back to hq throught them, didn't know they provide this kind service, :s13: , i assume previously that I have to send them direct :s13:

whats the difference ah? overhaul and restoration?

I brought my omega seamaster (sorry peasant here) and was served by the ang mo lei. Overall experience was good and receive my watch in like 2 weeks as in was just quick servicing (demagnetize and movement check). No dust :)

http://m.omegawatches.com/customer-service/watch-intervention/restoration

u sure anot? the last 3 times I went dere is serve those GO/breguet/blanc pain clients leh

XFcn6vwh.jpg

Out of curiosity for those who own rolex, is it normal for yr rolex lume to be uneven? , all my indexes/markers has this light gray patch in the middle of the white lume ,

According to wad i read its normal for rolex to have uneven lume paint n it's within rolex specs

I rather u sell off your rolex.
I feel the quality not very good

Spartanz.

I rather u sell off your rolex.
I feel the quality not very good

Compared to Po8500 ah, two different design, but rolex easier to service ;)

Omega especially the new caliber , tough to find ppl service .

But i m losing confidence in omega :(, unless they fix my issue, hell no not going to risk another omega... Oh Meeea Gawd!!

fade_white

XFcn6vwh.jpg

Just curious, how old is this watch? Did u have the uneven lume since u bought it, or did it happen over time?

Spartanz.

Just curious, how old is this watch? Did u have the uneven lume since u bought it, or did it happen over time?

1 year n a few mths old bah, didn't really notice it first time.

If u do a google search, it's quite common but mine is quite bad cause most of my index n markers have like light grey patch in mid of the while lume.

It's still white when u dont stare at it but if u delibrately stare at it n and a close angle, I can see it...

Don't think I will send it in, almost all my watches have been sent to their respective service centre during their warranty period before, most come back with more issues, would rather live with it.

I have never gotten a perfect piece that has no cosmetic n timekeeping issues wadsoever , dono i suay or wad

kinbalight

talking about servicing...how are the worksmanship for Seiko?

Currently have a few 6R15 movement watches due for servicing...and GS due for servicing soon too...

If u do a google search, it's quite common but mine is quite bad cause most of my index n markers have like light grey patch in mid of the while lume.

It's still white when u dont stare at it but if u delibrately stare at it n and a close angle, I can see it...

Don't think I will send it in, almost all my watches have been sent to their respective service centre during their warranty period before, most come back with more issues, would rather live with it.

I have never gotten a perfect piece that has no cosmetic n timekeeping issues wadsoever , dono i suay or wad

tag heuer also have defects...

My seiko jdm and swatch system 51 bo defects lol

balzebub

To be honest, we will find flaw in every watch we buy if we look hard enough and once found we will not forget about it. If you inspect your watches with a loupe then they are all flawed. I have yet to buy a single watch that is perfect cosmetically and in function. Not rich enough to buy a truly high end watch yet so no idea about those,

But yeah uneven lume on a Rolex? That's unacceptable to me cos it's a 10k watch...

ForumRider

bro...you very particular leh....
anyway if you are very concerned with these, suggest you not to buy luxury watch la..... waste time n money...

i remember last time my Ball Watch also kena dust inside the dial...i ignore it for some period, by time i see it again, i dont even see the dust anymore. And next thing is its time for my Ball Watch to get overhaul.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.