The Watch Thread - Part 6

flame2000

My mum and aunt give me a budget of about $1,000 to get a watch for my uncle. They preferred Tag Heuer. Here's what I chose:

212x24949.png

Yeah, this one looks nice. Quartz very low maintenance. :)

get whatever is the flashiest that you can buy. i think you know why you're getting this watch - to be noticed. ;)

What!

No I meant that as in, "people look past me so it doesn't matter what I wear".

It is to be worn only on weekends and Friday nights.

gaoxing84

Intel is on my list.

Just waiting for X99 and other DDR4 boards to hit the shelf..:o
i think he meant shares? not buy computer. lol
but x99 and ddr4, damn dude, you're rich. haha

No lol my grades are garbage. No interest at all.

Hmm..black bay? That a good weekend watch?

Kinda ljke the look of the Pelagos over it but I was told Pelagos is really thick.

i think he meant you're rich, sorry if i am blunt haha

RadEoNic

Just now go raffles place THG
They open liao

HALF THE SHOP IS DISPLAYING PP
Yatto dai lor go there will orgasm on the spot bo?

yattokame

Just now go raffles place THG
They open liao

HALF THE SHOP IS DISPLAYING PP
Yatto dai lor go there will orgasm on the spot bo?

errr i'm not a big fan of PP leh. hahaha.....
(or unless PP means Pretty Panties....wooohoooo LOL)

i think he meant shares? not buy computer. lol
but x99 and ddr4, damn dude, you're rich. haha

i think he meant you're rich, sorry if i am blunt haha

No no no! :o

I mean X99 and other Intel DDR4 motherboards will boost their sales.

The enthusiasts market has been waiting for fully unlocked 8 core and the X99 will bring such an opportunity.

I meant to buy Intel stock lol

Nah thanks, but not rich. Just save what I can here and there.

All in a Day

The enthusiasts market has been waiting for fully unlocked 8 core and the X99 will bring such an opportunity.

Congrats for doing well enough to be considering a luxury watch purchase as a reward at a young age. My advice is to visit some watch shops, try out the different watches n get the one u fancy best n within your budget.

Good luck and share with us pics of your eventual purchase!

Congrats for doing well enough to be considering a luxury watch purchase as a reward at a young age. My advice is to visit some watch shops, try out the different watches n get the one u fancy best n within your budget.

Thank you.

I'm aiming to pull the trigger this end of Nov.

A b'day cum Christmas present since its a expensive gift.

Much appreciated :)

Hope this watch will last me at least 2 years after NS in 2015..:o

a562140

If you're going for new, please check out the price differentials with the grey market, and also the used prices to understand the depreciation value you are facing. You'll be surprised at how different this may be from brand to brand, sometimes model to model.

Never hurts to ask for opinions once you've narrowed down your search to a handful, but at the end you need to be comfortable with your decision, not the prompts from internet strangers ;)

If you're going for new, please check out the price differentials with the grey market, and also the used prices to understand the depreciation value you are facing. You'll be surprised at how different this may be from brand to brand, sometimes model to model.

Never hurts to ask for opinions once you've narrowed down your search to a handful, but at the end you need to be comfortable with your decision, not the prompts from internet strangers ;)

All right then, hope you guys don't mind me asking this directly,

Which brand retains its value the most? I'm comfortable with pre owned brands of higher tiers.

gaoxing84

wah! intel stock.
not simpur!

good la! haha :D

gaoxing84

anyway, anyone wanna order stuff from cheapestnato.com?

i am going to order soon! need 2 more to get 10% off

All in a Day

Rolex hands down. Other brands don't even come close.

Amongst rolex, the SS black dial daytona is your best bet for holding/appreciating value, according to a japanese watch magazine study of rolex prices over time (dont have the details but i think can be googled if anyone is keen).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.