The Watch Thread - Part 6

Henabi

Not a strong finance person, but by paying thru instalments, u effectively pay "lesser" as a result of time value of money? :s11:

If not financially stable then I suggest to settle for good watches like Seiko, Citizen, Orient, Arbutus NY.

Automatic. Great looking watches. You don't need to spend a bomb.

iceflight

Gonna be my favorite watch for a long time

25044tc.jpg

Hua_Hui

If you are financially sounded for the next 4 years then go for it! Mai Tu liao.

otherwise, offer to pay cash in full. They might be able to offer you more perks compared to credit cards.

I got my Tudor Daydate from a 2nd hand watch shop. Paid in cash and the shop owner was nice enough to give me a further 25% discount. Final damage: $2200. Original price was around $2600

thank u bros for all the inputs.
which second hand shop did u get from?

how does this look?

Official Tudor Website

anywhere to check the pricings online?

Optrex

hey guys, seems like THG and DBS cards are giving 40 month installment plans interest free.

do u think it's a good idea to buy thru them?

pls also recommend a watch within 2-3k (maybe max 3.5k) range.. i personally only own a Titus watch (lol) so not very knowledgable in this department

possible to get Omega or Panerai?

Bro. If u prefer to do it on IPP, u should wait for installment waiver promotions from the CC. More worth it. I know dickson always have this one mth waiver promo at the end of the year for IPP. I did twice. Discount from the shop still applies. So if u dun need the watch now, just wait for promotions like this.

chengkhi

Well... Interest free if you never miss a single payment.

Always look out for clause such as "Penalties for late payments" and the "Interest-on-interest"

Usually the amount is very steep

Prob have to pay annual fees for 3-4 yrs... Dun expect banks to waive this if u have installments.

Pay cash better, cash terms can get couple % more off

Optrex

If not financially stable then I suggest to settle for good watches like Seiko, Citizen, Orient, Arbutus NY.

Automatic. Great looking watches. You don't need to spend a bomb.

True. I personally recommend seiko lah.

Despite having rollies and tudors, my seiko 5 and seiko monster are still utilized very often.

Optrex

thank u bros for all the inputs.
which second hand shop did u get from?

how does this look?

Official Tudor Website

anywhere to check the pricings online?

Should be 3k plus region depending on the discount u can get. Of course the strap version will be a lower 3k region.Maybe u wanna get some help from the fellow bros in here to direct unto their SA.

Hua_Hui

Should be 3k plus region depending on the discount u can get. Of course the strap version will be a lower 3k region.Maybe u wanna get some help from the fellow bros in here to direct unto their SA.

not quite sure what u mean by directing unto their SA. what's SA?
sorry kinda noob :s13:

Nitrile

can consider seiko mm300 too for under $3K if you want a diver.

don't really think the tudor ranger is suitable for a "one" watch guy or as a daily beater.

slow_mo

not quite sure what u mean by directing unto their SA. what's SA?
sorry kinda noob :s13:

Some regular watch buyers (not me) have their regular Sales Advisors in Authorized Dealers. They may have better discounts due to long term relationships.

Can try bell and ross and baume et mercier also...

However, tudor is still my preference. The quality and design is top notch.

if u plan to jio girls in future, the tudor logo is a shield.

makes females feel more secure around you when they see your cool watch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.