The Watch Thread - Part 6

hell ya.. USA grey if u seeking deal or do WUS!
AD prices sucks big time.
if U want Pammy maybe USA is good, can get discount and find stock unlike Asia.

The 20% applies to all brands except Patel and Panerai hahaha..

The shop is called Tourneau in South Coast Plaza, Irvine CA

patryn33

Tourneau is a big chain much like our hour glass.
Guest Cali for Pammy sucks too.

Henabi

1 crown, 2 buttons, 3 dials and 6 hands "spread eagled" :)

20141013_155338.jpg

Your Omega jin special..m

iamvintage

I got it at 4k after some bargain!

Let the poison begin!

B50zI6v.jpg

MiUnG4A.jpg

Took on my ORD date... quite a memorable photo

vYdAega.jpg

What I love most about BB is the golden hand

PnmOEFp.jpg

WKAtleH.jpg

My favourite Black Bay photo that I've taken

UAtsFl6.jpg

xZy3jVG.jpg

Mine and Thai_rak_thai's

4GcMF8r.jpg

Thai_rak_thai, Henabi and mine

Wah piang. So long never come in, first thing kena this kind of poison

Damn nice bro! One of the watches if I get, will never be able to decide whether to get the strap or bracelet. Both sibei chio

jonleelk

Wah piang. So long never come in, first thing kena this kind of poison

Damn nice bro! One of the watches if I get, will never be able to decide whether to get the strap or bracelet. Both sibei chio

Easy. Buy blue with bracelet AND red with strap.

leroycjw

Went to search for some couple watch and solvil et titus design is really nice in my opinion. This is consider a good brand? The price isn't cheap also.

Anybody got other recommendation for couple watch?

Paladium

Went to search for some couple watch and solvil et titus design is really nice in my opinion. This is consider a good brand? The price isn't cheap also.

Anybody got other recommendation for couple watch?

What's your budget? Bracelet or leather strap? Fashion brands ok or not ok? Quartz or not ok?

leroycjw

What's your budget? Bracelet or leather strap? Fashion brands ok or not ok? Quartz or not ok?

Budget around $700 +/-, leather strap, Looking more on design rather than brand, Mech preferred but quartz is fine.

The Solvil et Titus watch i was looking at, the design look like this. Rose Gold outer circular frame, needle, roman number and brown leather strap.

jfdq2r.jpg

iamvintage

Budget around $700 +/-, leather strap, Looking more on design rather than brand, Mech preferred but quartz is fine.

The Solvil et Titus watch i was looking at, the design look like this. Rose Gold outer circular frame, needle, roman number and brown leather strap.

jfdq2r.jpg

At that budget, you can also have a look at some Citizen Eco Drives. They do have moon phases that should fit your budget. There's also the Tissot perpetual calendar that you might want to consider. Both are not automatic but have quite good reviews

leroycjw

At that budget, you can also have a look at some Citizen Eco Drives. They do have moon phases that should fit your budget. There's also the Tissot perpetual calendar that you might want to consider. Both are not automatic but have quite good reviews

Is the brand Solvil et Titus not worthy?

yrh0413

Is the brand Solvil et Titus not worthy?

worthy in what sense? less mark-up to cost?

just buy whatever attracts you, there is no "value" in watches... think of buying a pair of luxury shoes or a fancy handbag for your wife.

leroycjw

worthy in what sense? less mark-up to cost?

just buy whatever attracts you, there is no "value" in watches... think of buying a pair of luxury shoes or a fancy handbag for your wife.

From other thread, some mentioned the price not worth the material and buying other brand is more worth it.

The part im most concern is the durable of the product though.

tremor

Just bought an orient rainbow disc for my gf as birthday present and decided to change the strap to something more colorful and feminine as the watch comes with metal bracelet. Then soon bian change my watch strap for my legend diver. Bought from gnomon watches. $40 each.

s6mlLmd.png

balzebub

jfdq2r.jpg

Sovil et Titus are of decent quality and City Chain does provide decent after sales and warranty support. As long as you like the design go for it la. But do know that it's not truly Swiss anymore and the watches in their normal range is probably made in HK or China or somewhere in Asia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.