got lume shot bo?? :eek:

tiong version on the left

LBND7U3.jpg

even the clasp they can replicate... goddamn

yWT1T0a.jpg

Nitrile

yeah would-be tudor owners have to be cautious now that black bay and pelagos fakes are on the market

a562140

tiong version on the left

LBND7U3.jpg

even the clasp they can replicate... goddamn

yWT1T0a.jpg

I don't condone the outright copying of the design - that's downright stealing and absolutely illegal.

I like the tiong gung ho attitude taking up the challenge and proving that quality can be achieved at far lower prices.

Whoever sells it is profiteering illegally. Whoever buys I don't judge, whatever floats your boat. A watch - fake or genuine, expensive or cheap - doesn't maketh the man.

That's why Seiko and Citizen are the world's biggest - making an honest living with excellent design, quality and accessible pricing.

yattokame

btw bros who have multiple automatics, is it a must to get a watch winder?
i assume most of your watches probably wont get much wrist time if u have too many to rotate.

Two schools of thought.
Let the watch stop. Reduce wear and tear.
Let the watch run. Allow lubricants to coat the parts.
I subscribe to the former.

However the watches I have in my winders are those with dates and more complications. Especially the rolexes. The missus cant unscrew/screw the crown without b*tching about her manicure, and i'm concerned with damaging the thread (have damaged the thread on my skx007). The date, day, moonphase etc can also be a pain to set so such watches stay in the winder. :)

njchay1981

My Sincere Thoughts ...

A PAM can never scratch a Rolex itch.

If this might jolly well be your first and final purchase of a luxury watch, I think your money might be better served if it's spent on a Rollie.

At least almost all the Aunties and Uncles out there can identify the brand of your watch.

Nonetheless, Happy Hunting!!

To the old birds over here, I need some advice and opinions here. Really almost about to take the plunge to my first luxury watch.

I am very much stucked between two choices - rolex submariner and pam312. Personally the Pam appeals to me more. But rolex is like a Chanel. U get Gucci, LV and etc. Ultimately u just need to own a Chanel.

When I talk to people whom don't know much abt watch, theyalways tot that rolex > Pam and Pam belongs to that 5-6k range. It sucks to spend 10k on something whh people tot its 5k. Haha.

Anyone been thought the same situation as I do currently that can share your opinions?

As they call it, this is truly a first world problem. It's tormenting.

Nitrile

isnt the right 1 the tiong version? you wearing real or fake 1?

right one is real one, the lume got scratched as they disassembled it

of course i use real one lah... i use fake still dare to post here meh

my friend sent me the link to those pics, ask me buy spare (to tease me)

fake one isn't even out till november apparently

duzzPwX.jpg

Donten

duzzPwX.jpg

get a isofrane. looks good on pelagos. :D

info_guy

i assume most of your watches probably wont get much wrist time if u have too many to rotate.

Agree with yatto, if it has no complex complications just let it run and die.

Wife wearing this, and she loves it. Tried on myself and have to say it looks nicer on a lady. And your friend should ask for a better price than 30K.

I agree this choco Daytona looks better on females. It's almost like the color scheme was designed for females to begin with.

rboyboy

Although I like to drink latte and my cappuccino,I will always stick to my kopi c. :s12:

20141019_205348.jpg

rachdanon

To the old birds over here, I need some advice and opinions here. Really almost about to take the plunge to my first luxury watch.

I am very much stucked between two choices - rolex submariner and pam312. Personally the Pam appeals to me more. But rolex is like a Chanel. U get Gucci, LV and etc. Ultimately u just need to own a Chanel.

When I talk to people whom don't know much abt watch, theyalways tot that rolex > Pam and Pam belongs to that 5-6k range. It sucks to spend 10k on something whh people tot its 5k. Haha.

Anyone been thought the same situation as I do currently that can share your opinions?

As they call it, this is truly a first world problem. It's tormenting.

Hmmm..like dat arh....then you have to buy this type of watch, sure they will know you rich :D:s13::s12:

rolex-gmt-master-ii-gold-pave-diamonds-baselworld-2012.jpg

confusedboi

duzzPwX.jpg

wah now got to go be extra careful liao when considering to buy:eek:

rachdanon

any member here can please help to advise if they know of any good discounts for rolex watch? my friend is thinking of getting this and was quoted about $30k

Rolex

would it look funny for girls to wear this?

Not at all. it's actually a very gorgeous watch, tasteful bling IMO. If you ask me, it's better on a woman's wrist. 43mm and it'll suit a guy better. One reason why I don't own a Rolex, too small.

njchay1981

Just to supplement an already robust argument put forth by Yatto, a watch's accuracy is at its highest when its power reserve is at the 75% to 100% (I.e. fully wound) level.

After wearing the watch for a day, putting the watch back to the winder (with the right settings of course!) ensures that your watch remains fully wound, even when you're not wearing it.

Hence, the arguments for a winder remain very strong as well :)

Two schools of thought.
Let the watch stop. Reduce wear and tear.
Let the watch run. Allow lubricants to coat the parts.
I subscribe to the former.

However the watches I have in my winders are those with dates and more complications. Especially the rolexes. The missus cant unscrew/screw the crown without b*tching about her manicure, and i'm concerned with damaging the thread (have damaged the thread on my skx007). The date, day, moonphase etc can also be a pain to set so such watches stay in the winder. :)

fade_white

It's not a must, for me I like to just grab my watch, snap it on and leave the house without worrying about setting the time, so I got a winder.

And I don't think getting a winder will increase/decrease the wear and tear of watches that significantly.

For those who say that a winder would wear out the mechanism... Think about it, when you are wearing your watch you are probably constantly winding the watch many times more than on a winder.

If you don't use a winder, the lubricants might pool, but for that to happen you probably need to not use the watch for a very very very long time. I don't think I'll leave any watch unworn for a few years at a time.

Anyway, think it's all just overthinking and overanalysing. Just enjoy your watch, send it for regular servicing/checking and enjoy life.

fade_white

dafug..... scali already holding onto a fake one how :(

how to tell real and fake for tudor bb?

Hoot now to avoid getting the fakes!

cybercom8

Wife wearing this, and she loves it. Tried on myself and have to say it looks nicer on a lady. And your friend should ask for a better price than 30K.

thanks for sharing, can please give an indicative target price to shoot for? that ~$30K was supposed to be cash price too...about 18% off i think

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.