The Watch Thread - Part 6

gaoxing84

Maintenance/reliability issues. Iirc there were only 2 left in sg.

Furthermore my name is not takahashi ryosuke ;)

Keisuke la. hahaha you look like him leh.
so yandao and got aura. hahaha

Ryosuke is FC3S. Older model i think.

coern

Finally using my GMT function. Haha

GptGEML.jpg

yattokame

Keisuke la. hahaha you look like him leh.
so yandao and got aura. hahaha

Ryosuke is FC3S. Older model i think.

Errr i look more like Itsuki lah pls

Ya remembered wrongly. Ryosuke is the 白い彗星
I think they were inspired by Char from Gundam, who is known as 赤い彗星

crapman

hi everyone, wondering if anyone could provide me some of their view on the selection of watch i am looking at. I am considering the Rolex Green submariner or the GMT2 blue-black bezel. any thoughts on either of them? TIA

Unless you are Diver or Pilot by Trade, the only real difference to me is color and bracelet. GMT2's middle link is shiny finishing, more prone to scratches. While Submariner is brushed.

Mine got scratches after 2-3 days lolz

gaoxing84

Errr i look more like Itsuki lah pls

Ya remembered wrongly. Ryosuke is the 白い彗星
I think they were inspired by Char from Gundam, who is known as 赤い彗星
The white comet of mount akagi. Haha ok OT liao. Haha

crunsik

Unless you are Diver or Pilot by Trade, the only real difference to me is color and bracelet. GMT2's middle link is shiny finishing, more prone to scratches. While Submariner is brushed.

Mine got scratches after 2-3 days lolz

oh i didnt notice that! tt informative! the green seems quite eye catching to me. but the blue black is unique lol heartache for u man

rachdanon

oh i didnt notice that! tt informative! the green seems quite eye catching to me. but the blue black is unique lol heartache for u man

I'm sure Rolex knows the centre polished links would scratch more easily and be visible, and the fact is bracelets are expected to be scratched. I'd say it shouldn't factor in your decision making and just wear and enjoy the damned thing.

rachdanon

Stucked with this piece for the next few days... Happily

z6wUSm1.jpg

Cool. JLC remains the rarer brand in watch sightings. To me that holds great quiet appeal, especially it being such a strong brand as a true manufacturer. A WIS watch.

If I ever feel rich again to get another watch JLC would likely be it. Different from the common attention arresting Rollies and APs and even beginning to be so for Pams.

crapman

I'm sure Rolex knows the centre polished links would scratch more easily and be visible, and the fact is bracelets are expected to be scratched. I'd say it shouldn't factor in your decision making and just wear and enjoy the damned thing.

Haha I understand what u mean and that's why I bought it ^^
Just a warning to others who maybe anal to scratches..

kiosai

hi everyone, wondering if anyone could provide me some of their view on the selection of watch i am looking at. I am considering the Rolex Green submariner or the GMT2 blue-black bezel. any thoughts on either of them? TIA

image_zpsfe624bec.jpg

6iYFKBs.jpg

plsTOPW.jpg

Sorry.. can't help it. :s13:

Snoweagle

So many of u guys here have very nice and really expensive watches, happy for u all! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.