The Watch Thread - Part 6

Bluebird33

Black bay 2.2k got metal bracelet? :eek:

Thats why i say depending on condition. 2.8k can get metal bracelet one. will never exceed 3k because pelagos is only 3.3-3.8k! who will pay 3k when they can just get pelagos for abit more?

his name is bluebird leh... what do you think? :s13:

honestly, prices that low must be fire sale. at those prices dealer also willing to buy, and dealers normally buy at 70% to 80% of what the 'market' is for peer-to-peer.

what has names got to do with this? :s22:

If we really buy at 70-80% of those prices for peer-to-peer, wah like that I earn until mad liao. hard la, now ppl also smart. At most we can buy cheaper by 5%, and thats around our margins liao. normally earn less than 10% for popular models like Rolex Sports.

kokjj87

Thats why i say depending on condition. 2.8k can get metal bracelet one. will never exceed 3k because pelagos is only 3.3-3.8k! who will pay 3k when they can just get pelagos for abit more?

Ya. I have seen black bay good condition, with metal bracelet selling for 2.8k.
Pelagos for 3.4-3.6k, good condition, and depending on age.

If got black bay 2.2k, metal bracelet, condition not bad. I sure hoot.. :s22:

Lezzare

Fresh hoot in KL!! Hope its my last watch purchase for this year.

15920234861_c110f0d4aa_c.jpg

15920240791_3720fe38cd_c.jpg

alvin1118

My turns to get into watch games.

In France this Longines Hydroconquest Automatic is going for Euro940.
HydroConquest - Longines - L3.642.4.56.6

Made a few call to Paris Champ Elysee shop (Louis Pion, seems like their Vincent Watch here in France), it's Euro940 (was Euro 870 when launch in 2012, price increased?). Tax refund around 12%, but the sales guy says when i'm there he will give me some sort of special discount. Not sure how much but since i'll be in Champ Elysee for LV, good to check it out.

With currency and tax refund, work out to be around Euro940 * 1.7 * 0.85 = SGD1410. A good buy ?

Also want to buy a Primaluna for wife, wonder what sort of special discount Louis Pion will be giving. Standard 15% like Singapore? :D

patryn33

If u can get more discount better buy.
Sg my guess it's around 1.5 So u not saving a lot.

Check this older thread, price today should be higher
http://www.sgrolexclub.com/archive/index.php/t-712.html

Grey price
http://www.bodying.sg/longines-watches-l3-642-4-56-6/watches/22835#.VHzqcSY8KnM

PetiaC

10420203_485045134970622_3729669154979194339_n.jpg

I am so proud of myself, first time change watch strap on my own without going to the watch shop. :s13::s13::s13:

xtreamzz

thanks bros for the recommendations. after much searching and reviewing online, i have decided to up my budget a little more and try to source for a BlackBay or Speedmaster (2nd hand of course :p)

anyone has any idea or lobangs on where to get them and if possible the price i am looking at?

Thanks in advance!

thanks bros for the recommendations. after much searching and reviewing online, i have decided to up my budget a little more and try to source for a BlackBay or Speedmaster (2nd hand of course :p)

anyone has any idea or lobangs on where to get them and if possible the price i am looking at?

Thanks in advance!

Speedmaster moon watch manual winding troublesome..
u have to turn the watch crown 30-40 times each time u wear it

the auto speedmasters doesn't look as good as the tudor bb

get lobang from confusedboi or buy from kcchen

r0_ger

In the middle of a busy work day, took a 5 min break and admire my new acquire...

CYMERA_20141202_102848.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.