The Watch Thread - Part 7

Nakedtoes

This is just crazy.

Man buys Original LeCoultre Deep Sea Alarm for US$5.99 at thrift store.

Sells it for a cool US$35K+Omega Speedmaster thrown in.

:eek:

Wah going to try my luck with cash converters.................hmmm joking... :D

hwaa

sbdx012.jpg

this latest LE has already landed in sg, some folks posted in the scs fb page, wah really drooling.

info_guy

sbdx012.jpg

this latest LE has already landed in sg, some folks posted in the scs fb page, wah really drooling.

I think one of our bro already gotten his a few pages back?

The gold accents is really nice but not worth it for those who already have a mm300. Since there is no upgrade other than colors upgrade and engraving.

hwaa

I think one of our bro already gotten his a few pages back?

The gold accents is really nice but not worth it for those who already have a mm300. Since there is no upgrade other than colors upgrade and engraving.

oh dint knw it was posted here.. a few bros started to post at the seiko club facebook and it looks really neat.

TUV2008

Dont understand y someone who can buy a real pam will want to buy very bad fake watches. Will jus make ppl tink that the real watch is also a fake.

Fake is real...real is fake ? That is the fun of the game lah!

I have a collector friend who has $300K worth collection but he also buy some non-gen stuff just for fun of it, is that wrong ?

By the way I only wear those non-gen when I go to neighbor country for biz to prevent some unlucky day kena chop my hand .

balzebub

I have a collector friend who has $300K worth collection but he also buy some non-gen stuff just for fun of it, is that wrong ?

By the way I only wear those non-gen when I go to neighbor country for biz to prevent some unlucky day kena chop my hand .
Actually hor wear a fake of a highly recognizable brand is asking for trouble? Why attract unwanted attention and get robbed over a fake?

Nothing wrong with buying a fake knowing it's a fake. Though selling a fake as a gen or passing off a fake as a gen isn't quite right.

Personally I would not wear a fake? Will feel weird..

My personal limit are similar designs but carrying a different brand so that at a glance clearly it's not trying to be what it isnt.

Sent from RIM PASSPORT using GAGT

iV3RsOn

Dunno iceflight got buy fake watch Bo...

Sent from my heart~~~ using GAGT

TUV2008

Actually hor wear a fake of a highly recognizable brand is asking for trouble? Why attract unwanted attention and get robbed over a fake?

Nothing wrong with buying a fake knowing it's a fake. Though selling a fake as a gen or passing off a fake as a gen isn't quite right.

Personally I would not wear a fake? Will feel weird..

My personal limit are similar designs but carrying a different brand so that at a glance clearly it's not trying to be what it isnt.

Sent from RIM PASSPORT using GAGT

I agree , once I was in Malaysia , a colleague saw my replica Pam he was impressed and thought is a real one ,I jokingly offer him S$5000 he even says ok , but of course I just test him.

Let's put it this way, if u are a maid sitting in lucky plaza with a gen Rolex, I guess many people will guess is fake.

But if u are a businessman stay in landed drives a Merc, u think even if u wear fake people will think is real lah! That is why my collector friend does not mind wearing the fake sometime just for fun.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.