The Watch Thread - Part 7

pwillie

yep, will try to look for it in Bangkok, but seeing there's a 6 mth waiting on the nomos online store ... anybody bought from the online store before? is the German vat refundable?

bkk definitely cheaper than online, with about 25% off list, Central shopping disc(5%), VAT refund(6%), but metro is very limited, i doubt you can get it in bkk, i heard they are only allocated 1 piece each shipment.

nedenow

bkk definitely cheaper than online, with about 25% off list, Central shopping disc(5%), VAT refund(6%), but metro is very limited, i doubt you can get it in bkk, i heard they are only allocated 1 piece each shipment.

with the vat refund at 7%, so the retailers are will willing to go around 15% off the rrp :D will try!

pyro009

Just received a spring bar tool with a smaller fork than the Bergeon one I was using so finally I can remove springbars from metal bracelets more easily!

Realized that my po looks better on a leather strap than on its original bracelet!

Bro, care to share which tool u use other than the bergeon? I was thinking to getting bergeon for sea dweller and datejust...but worry the type pf is not thin enuff...

RadEoNic

Are you referring to the squelette?

yah squelette-T
ish jin sui actually
if got more moolah can hoot maurice lacroix new skeleton also
also jin sui. very masculine even though it's predecessor is a flowerly kind of skeleton

considered kenneth cole?
http://www.amazon.com/Kenneth-Cole-New-York-KC1632/dp/B002XISBXU

KC1632.jpg

rachdanon

Notice there is a wave of Speedy posts following the Seikos and b4 that Rollies and Pams.

Anyone knows if we could get hardwarezone to allow a watch forum instead of a watch thread? Then we can have several threads or put several existing threads inside like Seiko, Rolex, Omega, Panerai, Tag Heuer just to name the few more commonly posted brands. Something like the mobile phone forum.

Worth starting a petition?

soilwork

Notice there is a wave of Speedy posts following the Seikos and b4 that Rollies and Pams.

Anyone knows if we could get hardwarezone to allow a watch forum instead of a watch thread? Then we can have several threads or put several existing threads inside like Seiko, Rolex, Omega, Panerai, Tag Heuer just to name the few more commonly posted brands. Something like the mobile phone forum.

I am just thinking out loud that if so, then we will all go and lurk in different sections or threads. Not cozy like this thread anymore haha where the conversation will keep turning and changing haha

slow_mo

Still prefers a 1 watch thread where all the different brands come out and play.

kiosai

yah squelette-T
ish jin sui actually
if got more moolah can hoot maurice lacroix new skeleton also
also jin sui. very masculine even though it's predecessor is a flowerly kind of skeleton

considered kenneth cole?
Amazon.com: Kenneth Cole New York Men's KC1632 Skeleton Dial Automatic Analog Leather Strap Watch: Kenneth Cole: Watches

KC1632.jpg

Haha.. if u stare carefully the movement ticking in the Kenneth Cole skeleton is the same one as the Seagull skeleto ..

But I agree.. not everyone can accept a MiC watch this day and age..

No offence meant but for most users (outside the watch thread), slapping on an Ang moh fashion label does increase the cred.

Pls dun start a flame war on "that's only an ETA inside?" ok?

Henabi

Stick to one thread... we come here to appreciate different beautiful watches...

In house movt.... seagull movt (china)... ETA movt (Swatch) or even Japan movt....

they have reached certain level of quality to be widely appreciated.

I have a Kenneth Cole skelly auto watch with seagull movt and also a 25 hours auto watch with seagull

Both are working well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.