The Watch Thread - Part 7

soilwork

I prefer the cleaner dial on the 372. haha

tumblr_m0bbt3pAXj1qzns6no1_500.jpg

panerai_image.3061573.jpg

I was struck in the 422 vs 372. But when i went to Ion and tried both, clearly 372 sang to me and thats it :) So i strongly encourage to tried as many pam as possible, you will be surprised.

MeRfMeRf

Rolex is always a good choice.. However, I would reckon that AP would be the ultimate brand ***** choice of watch..?

Don't get me wrong people, AP is an awesome watch company in its own right, just that if a person has a big budget to spend on a watch without any interest in watches (for the sake of having one) the other choice than a Rolex would be an AP..

if i had big budget, then i would most likely get a Patek to hand down to my children.

Omega Seamaster Aqua Terra Chronometer or Rolex Submariner as a first true luxury watch (in terms of value and status). Age 26.

I'm not really sure about getting it first hand or just get a 2nd hand since its my first watch upgrade from a Tissot V8 Chronograph. Pricing wise? Thanks.

if you prefer to buy as a investment and do not want to loose much when you flip it than prolly get a pre-owned rollie, maybe a Submariner for starters?

haha Rolex is a must have.
but AP turns head.
different league.
price also different leh

AP does turn heads but now like sibei common leh, i go orchard road on a wked and can spot a handful of folks wearing AP ROOs or RO, in the past hardly see anyone wearing one. LOLX Singaporeans indeed are licher!

slow_mo

Going back early for boy's performance tonight.

Finally... Lunch! Have to make do with Dim Sum as White Bee Hoon is not open on Wednesdays.

arctuates

haha me not omega purist, hopefully at least an informed buyer. for me we live in an age where its becoming more important to buy the watch not the brand (that coming from a marketing man myself!)

i think you need a closer shot of that dial, and to move that seconds hand away from centre to make it more fun ;)

here's a must read for all speedmaster fans, from the late great chuck maddox :
http://chronomaddox.com/speedy_dial_details.html

Yeah man, will get my kid brother to take some macro shots when I get back home next week.

My gf joined a marketing agency 4 months ago. Slaving non-stop..

Very nice patina markers. How much did you get it for?

A touch over 5k SGD. Butthurt. But with 68 transitional prices edging upward I figure if I ever sell it I'll still make a fair profit.

ITretard

Waa... really like the frederique constant sia...............................

rachdanon

Good morning all. I'm looking for rubber/silicone watch straps for a 9.5 and above inch wrist. So far the ones I found are NATO/Zulu straps. Would appreciate some help and suggestions. Online sites also ok.

9.5 inch wrist!!?:eek:

denis-cyplenkov-hands.jpg

kiosai

Where can I buy this? And around how much the pricing?

TN7J5ip.jpg

Hmm.. hands look familiar.. maybe becoz thats my not very hairy hands? Haha..

Sold a piece late last year.. u can always buy parts and mod.. or shop around for watch flipper ..

KwayChup

Hmm.. hands look familiar.. maybe becoz thats my not very hairy hands? Haha..

Sold a piece late last year.. u can always buy parts and mod.. or shop around for watch flipper ..

I want to know the price range of the watch

fabiaN__

Not too ex! Scratch away. Haha.
Before flipping or selling, go change haha. Looks mint again haha

Yeah, not too expensive, considering the cost of the watch. But somehow, the scratches grow on me.. And I'm kinda used to the look already.

Even if I change the bezel, scratches will return again... Just my thoughts. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.