The Watch Thread - Part 7

lisabnat

Watches tell time. :D

Heeheehee ... joke over. To retain value, must be sorted after. Thus the cheapest will be Rolexes.

You just need another 0. :D

And btw ... diver no chrono. Who will use chrono function under water? :s13:

Don't angry please. ;)

no la! not angry! just that i'm blur cock for watches.
haha.

but people wear dive watch really for diving one meh?haha

slow_mo

no la! not angry! just that i'm blur cock for watches.
haha.

but people wear dive watch really for diving one meh?haha

Desk diving counted?! How many of us dive? Swimming, yes... I wear my watches for swims.

Strangemushroom

Hi guys,

I'm interested in getting a GPS Solar watch and reduce my choices to these 2:

1) Casio Oceanus http://www.ablogtowatch.com/casio-oceanus-models-hybrid-gps-radio-signal-syncing/

2) Seiko Astron http://www.ablogtowatch.com/seiko-astron-gps-watch-new-design-added-2014/

Anyone had either watches before? How is the syncing like in SG/North Asia/US areas? How is the built quality of either watch, easily scratched with the controversial dlc treatment (scratched resist yet corners easily wear off)? If the watch involved needs repair down the road in 2-3 years time which one (Casio or Seiko) of the service centers provide better services and component qualities?

Thanks in advance!

All in a Day

i also dont really know how watches work!

the 1-2k and the retain value/ raise in value is mutually exclusive?
ok, then 1 - 2k then!

Not mutually exclusive, just that the 'overlap' is really miniscule unless u have a crystal ball or a great knack in picking tomorrow's 'winners'.

jonleelk

Bro, micro brand and seiko under 2k also no value woh right?

Value as in if u try to sell it away, you won't loose too much because there are buyers willing to buy them.

For Tags, be prepared to loose quite a bit.

lisabnat

ok, after some consideration, i realized i can't afford 1-2k. haha

i'm looking at these:

Seiko Mens SOLAR Chrono Watch SSC081P1
Seiko Kinetic Men's Black Leather Strap Watch Srn054P1
Seiko Mens Chronograph Prospex Solar Watch SSC293P2

what's your take?

Donten

Bro, micro brand and seiko under 2k also no value woh right?

nope, mm300 is a good example, sdgz013 also can. these stuff wont depreciate much imo. if you look at certain micro brand such as halios, i dont think they depreciate much cuz they are limited runs.

if not interested in seiko or micro brands, look at longines, oris, hamilton or sinns. i feel anything is better value proposition than tag.

soilwork

nope, mm300 is a good example, sdgz013 also can. these stuff wont depreciate much imo. if you look at certain micro brand such as halios, i dont think they depreciate much cuz they are limited runs.

if not interested in seiko or micro brands, look at longines, oris, hamilton or sinns. i feel anything is better value proposition than tag.

Ah i see! I learn new things daily :)

coern

gCcxJjb.jpg

delayed mid afternoon #PCW... :D

gaoxing84

To be honest.
All watches depreciate after time. Unless limited edition. And you don't wear them

Or buy Rolex 2nd hand. And when you wanna flip. You might not even lose any money. Might even earn as money getting smaller over time.
But that will be based on the value of money of that time.

Maybe I am sprouting nonsense Hahaha
Exam over lo!! Back to work. Jin sian

ahhbbb

dont like that lehh ):

i fell in love with my blue tag aquaracer at first sight lehh

tag heuer lumber 1. HAHA

see which one sings to you most lahh, afterall youre the one wearing, not us.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.