The Watch Thread - Part 7

Pagani_Z0nda

Same aim for me too

Now the speedy is come with special presentation box and price increase $850 for both hesalite and sapphire model.

I'm now trying to get old stock standard box, still looking

You mind pre-owned ? I saw a guy selling the sapphire model on SGROC couple days back.

chickenbackside

finally have some free time hahaha...... another of uncle yatto's OT post.

It's actually my birthday today - I kid you not - my 37th birthday to be exact.

Instead of getting myself a birthday present, I have decided to buy a meal for the residents of a needy organization. It's not a lot of money, but it's a darn lot of smiles you can put on their faces.

And smiles are priceless.
It's a great birthday gift to oneself - may I encourage you to try it on your birthday as well?

thanks for all the fun and support here. it's been a great year, and I hope we have more fun in many more years to come.

Godspeed, good night, and here's to a great 2015 to all!
Happy birthday Yatto! 37 doesn't qualify for uncle status lah...

It is indeed better to give than to receive. May you be blessed in 2015 to have the ability to give more than you ever have to the people in your life...

Henabi

Thanks to Henabi for helping me with these straps (satin?) from JW :) i think it gives the santos a more dressy look than the original croc strap :)

As u can see i'm terrible with crafts hence did a bad job and spoilt some parts of the strap......

Have a great day all!

Happy Birthday YATTO DAI KOR!!!

Wish that your family recover soon

adr77

Instead of getting myself a birthday present, I have decided to buy a meal for the residents of a needy organization. It's not a lot of money, but it's a darn lot of smiles you can put on their faces.

It's a great birthday gift to oneself - may I encourage you to try it on your birthday as well?

thanks for all the fun and support here. it's been a great year, and I hope we have more fun in many more years to come.

Happy belated Bday! So u r also a snake like me sharing the same fortune (not $$ or contribution to needy, too far apart) in 2014. May we huat bigger as suggested in yr of sheep!
Liked your idea of celebrating your Bday. Cheers!

crapman

Happy BDay Yatto!

crapman

i'll add girard perragaux and parmigiani to the list too.

GP for its history (1880 first commercial wristwatch, high beat movement and quartz - yeah, not the japs)

Parmigiani for now (what I feel is the GP spirit ressurected in a new brand - true Swiss watchmaking without the marketing)

Guess I am the only one that post GP from time to time.

Here is one with my new boots from Kickstarter.

Paladium

pams were the centre of attention 10 years ago but i think its facing a lot of competition and the attention is waning. gone are the days where pretty much any pam you bought could keep value after 2-3 years.

True to that. The peak for Pams seemed to have come and gone.

Lezzare

Finally my Louis Erard can get some wrist time.

16023793660_f668838b8b_z.jpg

carleon8

How do you guys remove scratches on your watch face?

I've got 2 long scratches on my Seiko face, and they are really eye sores. Thongsia quoted $60+ to change the glass.

is K2 cheaper?

gaoxing84

Birthday was actually yesterday hahahhaa 5 jan! Managed to post by 2359 LOL
Thanks all for your well wishes and kind words! Let's make 2015 a blast!

Happy birthday my sexy dai Kor! Can't seem to find your Jordan's in the states! Still trying!

gaoxing84

Same aim for me.

Browsed the omega webby. Seems the original watch ( with hesalite crystal) is now known under 311.30.42.30.01.005

The one with the sexy see thru caseback is 311.30.42.30.01.006.
Sapphire crystal for this model and more exp.
I am looking for the old packaging one. Cheaper lol

TUV2008

My PAM 359 is two years old now the strape not changed, can smell very bad too much sweat... Dun intend to buy the cheong strape to replace .

Anywhere beside the PAM boutique can buy original leather strape at good price ????

Paladium

My PAM 359 is two years old now the strape not changed, can smell very bad too much sweat... Dun intend to buy the cheong strape to replace .

Anywhere beside the PAM boutique can buy original leather strape at good price ????

There are always 3rd party straps that you can explore.

Excedar

Happy belated birthday!!! 37 yr old still young, not uncle hor. It's nice seeing you spending time with the needy organization!!! ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.