The Watch Thread - Part 7

yattokame

hey guys I need a really durable and good quality watch strap... budget is 150-200 (for my xmas prezzie hehe)

can recommend shop/website?

Pls recite the strap god chant and his holiness shall show u the path......of no return.....LOL

Gunnystrap or the other local one is.....errr...cant rem pai sey

Haha but highly unlikely a watch for her. Already gave her a Mont Blanc ballpoint pen.

......I can see you wun be getting much fun for the next few months.
Just kidding ;)

A bit OT but was in the office lift with a guy who pulled off a Panerai on his wrist well, then I thought, maybe it could be me.

Suddenly i remembered guy was a fair few CMs taller than me, and about 1.6 times me breadth wise.

Note to self: If I ever have to shop 42mm and upwards watches in the future (right now still saving), an "extended test drive" is required.

Hoot first talk later. ;)

boxup911

I'm pretty interested in the steinhart watches as i do not own 1 yet. How much is the one that is display here that look similar to bell & Ross design? Where I can buy it? Seems like preown shops dun have it as they don't accept this brand? How much is the 2015 limited edition steinhart & where I can purchase it?

I'm just a small watch collector with few rolexes & AP but more into Rolex datejust. Now considering 1 each of Steinhart, Cartier, IWC, JLC, Hublot, PP, Panerai, Breguet, A.Lange, Richard Mille in near future. A great hello to all dear pro watch collectors.

yattokame

Hi any bros here have lo bang for my friend? He is Looking to get PAM312 but it's about 3 months waiting list in Indonesia.

He really wants it before Christmas, was hoping if any bros here can contact their SAs for availability check.

If stock is ready, he'll fly over. If need to deposit I can make a bank transfer.

Ps: I've emailed ion Panerai boutique and the general email of THG but no reply yet since yesterday.

My SA got stock. PM u.

rachdanon

Hi any bros here have lo bang for my friend? He is Looking to get PAM312 but it's about 3 months waiting list in Indonesia.

He really wants it before Christmas, was hoping if any bros here can contact their SAs for availability check.

If stock is ready, he'll fly over. If need to deposit I can make a bank transfer.

Ps: I've emailed ion Panerai boutique and the general email of THG but no reply yet since yesterday.

Try swx. I smsed my usual seller ask him for you.

Edit: He has replied. I will PM you his contact. He can help you.

info_guy

My SA got stock. PM u.

Try swx. I smsed my usual seller ask him for you.

Edit: He has replied. I will PM you his contact. He can help you.

Mmmm paiseh 2 of u replied.

Sorry rachdanon, my friend prefer AD or boutique compared to grey seller.

Let me try out Yatto's leads first ok.

Btw thank you guys, this forum is more than just e place to ogle at watches :D

Pagani_Z0nda

I'm pretty interested in the steinhart watches as i do not own 1 yet. How much is the one that is display here that look similar to bell & Ross design? Where I can buy it? Seems like preown shops dun have it as they don't accept this brand? How much is the 2015 limited edition steinhart & where I can purchase it?

I'm just a small watch collector with few rolexes & AP but more into Rolex datejust. Now considering 1 each of Steinhart, Cartier, IWC, JLC, Hublot, PP, Panerai, Breguet, A.Lange, Richard Mille in near future. A great hello to all dear pro watch collectors.

Steinhart Watches

This is where i spot Steinhart watches. Think this is the only AD. Prices are after discount and before gst.

yattokame

Yeah, hairy hands, hotdogs, what have we? LOL

Haha...may or may not as already just spent on new home, renovations and wedding dinner. :)

Yeah man those were the killers.......
But still, suggest u should.
I rem how my wife cried like mad when I gave her an omega contellation as a surprise.
I rem what happened after that too ;) .....yeah......

LOL

Snoweagle

Yeah man those were the killers.......
But still, suggest u should. I rem how my wife cried like mad when I gave her an omega contellation as a surprise. I rem what happened after that too ;) .....yeah......

LOL

LOL.....If I ever buy something very expensive for her again she might get mad at me for anyhow spending, so sometimes it's really a 'tables turned' kind of thing.

rachdanon

You are welcomed. Can save your friends air ticket probably if you get. Grey is as good as your friend go switzerland buy for you.

info_guy

You are welcomed. Can save your friends air ticket probably if you get. Grey is as good as your friend go switzerland buy for you.

Yeap

I actually have no qualms about getting from greys but my friend is a little paranoid and after all this is his first major purchase :o

Optrex

Got stock at AD. Just viewed it last saturday. But since yattosan has given u the contacts, i'll leave it as it is now. He confirm have a better lobang. Good watch hunting time.

Optrex

Yeap

I actually have no qualms about getting from greys but my friend is a little paranoid and after all this is his first major purchase :o

Actually with good contacts, AD will cost u more but are not much more expensive i think. Esp when u treasure the whole watch buying experience and a peace of mind. So far i only went to see at grey dealers. Eventually, i still bought at ADs. Personal preference anyway.

Optrex

A bit OT but was in the office lift with a guy who pulled off a Panerai on his wrist well, then I thought, maybe it could be me.

Suddenly i remembered guy was a fair few CMs taller than me, and about 1.6 times me breadth wise.

Note to self: If I ever have to shop 42mm and upwards watches in the future (right now still saving), an "extended test drive" is required.

U can try the 42mm pams. I am in the same situation as u with regards to wrist size. I have tried and The 42mm pams sits pretty ok i feel.

Of course there r ppl who feel we should not get small pams as they r meant to b wore large...

BERSERK1980

Its different. Trust me.

I was going for the deepsea sea dweller as 40mm rolex were getting too small for me. The dssd didnt have enough wrist presence.

Went to try the pam24 and got hooked. Since already at pam, either go big or go home LOL. End up with the 47mm pam305. Love the see thru caseback.
My dssd is seeing very little wrist time. So far i can conclude that part of the reason for lesser wrist presence is because of the tapered bracelet which is slimmer than sub's bracelet.

Sent from GAGT Android App

yattokame

My dssd is seeing very little wrist time. So far i can conclude that part of the reason for lesser wrist presence is because of the tapered bracelet which is slimmer than sub's bracelet.

that was one thing too.....

somehow the dssd looked smaller. maybe cos it's thicker or what?

BERSERK1980

Im 1.84 and 85kg but my wrist is only 6.25", 47mm luminor 1950 case is the max i could go. Tried the bronzo 382 under AD's recommendation and it was too much for me. Depends on your attire and how you carry it, was having lunch and saw a guy probably only 1.6 and 65kg wearing a bronzo..he can carry it off better than me.

rachdanon

Seems like those who like the DSSD like Pams. The tapered bracelet was the reason my wife strongly dissuade me from getting. But DSSD getting more common. Think I saw 2 over the last week.

BERSERK1980

that was one thing too.....

somehow the dssd looked smaller. maybe cos it's thicker or what?
You are observant bro yatto, the dssd is thicker but the dssd may appear smaller than the sub. Another reason, the dssd has a dome sapphire which under certain angles, kinda distorts the dial.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.