The Watch Thread - Part 7

a562140

Which is kinda pity since the only watches from Tag that catches my eye are from the Heuer Monaco Series.

I don't recall any of my friends or relatives that got TAG watches theses few years, their sales must be very poor.

JC Bivet is the right man for the job, the driving force behind modern-day Hublot, Blancpain and Omega.

“You only desire what you cannot get…People want exclusivity, so you must always keep the customer hungry and frustrated.”

So says one of the most fastest rising and successful executives in the watch industry.

Snoweagle

_MG_8323%20(504x628).jpg

UNWORN ROLEX 18K YELLOW GOLD DAYTONA COSMOGRAPH/ 116528 [116528 BLUE ARB] - SGD$32,580 : HJ Watch & Jewellery - Singapore Reliable Pre-owned Rolex Watch Dealer

Not a fan of gold though.

Snoweagle

Well dude... my wife also say something similar: "If you dare to buy a Rolex for me... I will go back to the Rolex shop, give back the watch and get a refund."

But now.... she fancy a Raymond Weill Full diamond ladies automatic date watch SS. And also an Omega Constellation diamond.

You can get her a very lady-like watch and say its to commemorate your wedding, which I am sure she will treasure for Life and wear it almost everywhere she goes.
Fast forward 30yrs later, this watch can become a heirloom for your daughter.

Or

A bag she LOVES alot but can never bear to spend that money herself...

Already bought her a Mont Blanc ballpoint pen to commemorate our wedding and getting her another watch would be something extra. Bag wise she also has Coach and Longchamp so... yeah. :o

Chronology

hmmm... rolex submariner was launched more than 50 yrs ago... what are you trying to say? :vijayadmin:

:D:D:D

Pretty much all Pam are in demand here in Asia. Try to get them overseas.
Ie
Panerai PAM312 Q Luminor 1950 3 Days Automatic 100% Complete for $*7,395 for sale from a Trusted Seller on Chrono24

K series (2000 units), L series (2500 units), M series (4000 units) .

Hahaha! Don't get me wrong! Ah... you guys.. :o

Thanks patryn33 and coern for ya input though! I always have the impression that it was mostly the base pams such as 372 that would be hot in terms of demand.

Anyway, it's interesting to note that they are producing so many pieces of 312. For Q series, it stands at a total number of 3500.

yattokame

Got stock at AD. Just viewed it last saturday. But since yattosan has given u the contacts, i'll leave it as it is now. He confirm have a better lobang. Good watch hunting time.

Sorry missed this post.

Think u shld also give info_guy the contacts too. Now xmas season the discounts given seem to be getting aggressive lately. In case my side sold the watch (although they said will reseeve under my name), still got another one mah.

patryn33

Thanks patryn33 and coern for ya input though! I always have the impression that it was mostly the base pams such as 372 that would be hot in terms of demand.

Anyway, it's interesting to note that they are producing so many pieces of 312. For Q series, it stands at a total number of 3500.

Pam loves to monitor global demand. Demand drop makes less so that total numbers in circulation remains low to drive resale value. Their prices too

Henabi

Already bought her a Mont Blanc ballpoint pen to commemorate our wedding and getting her another watch would be something extra. Bag wise she also has Coach and Longchamp so... yeah. :o

got pen, got bag, got diamond wedding ring liao...

in that case ah... tell you what lah bro... allow your wife to take charge of the design of your new home :)

Happy watch hunting!!!

Pagani_Z0nda

Sorry missed this post.

Think u shld also give info_guy the contacts too. Now xmas season the discounts given seem to be getting aggressive lately. In case my side sold the watch (although they said will reseeve under my name), still got another one mah.

I can be backup if all else fails. lol. ;)

PiPiChew

Any views or feedback on Steinhart watches ?

Dunno if I'm too late as I seldom visit this page ever since I got a steinhart myself. Totally value for money and quality is definitely there. Can't comment much as this is my first automatic but it definitely looks much better in flesh than on pictures. Mine is a Flieger Type A Premium btw

Snoweagle

got pen, got bag, got diamond wedding ring liao...

in that case ah... tell you what lah bro... allow your wife to take charge of the design of your new home :)

Happy watch hunting!!!

Thanks bro! But new home is also completed liao, so now just have to wait and see. =:p

confusedboi

Hi guys, would you pay $3,900 for a BNIB Tudor Black Bay (Blue Dial) Bracelet?

Is it a good deal?

Try pushing down to 3750. That's close to what one shop is selling for at wisma basement . Like what others say, pre Xmas sales can try to bargain down

iV3RsOn

http://www.watchesbysjx.com/2014/12/pre-sihh-2015-introducing-panerai.html?m=1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.