The Watch Thread - Part 7

zzyzx

The 393 will be an excellent addition to your collection:D compliment your daytona and think of the straps to play with the 393

got to restraint myself these days. already spent 40k on two watches within a month... the 393 gonna cost another 20k+... omg NO!!!!! :(

gaoxing84

nowadays a cup of tea in mcdonalds already cost $2.60... :s22:

PNaDFkB.jpg

there's always traditional kopitiam but it cost 90cts to $1.10.

zzyzx

there's always traditional kopitiam but it cost 90cts to $1.10.

yah but dun remember their hot beverages to be this ex. got a shock when the auntie read the payable amount to me. for a moment i thought i ordered wrong. should have top up 10 cents for the $2.70 secret menu... :s13:

Optrex

+1 for PAM post, i think 392 is jin chio. the bext best alternative to the king of the chioest PAM thr 393. :D

think sonebody posted the 393 here. make ppl gian only.. :(

Finally got admirer. The PAM392 is jin sad because everyone like bigger PAMs. No love for mini PAM. 393 budget over blown. No way. LOL

arcfire

I really like you matches the Pam and BV. Very loud and energetic.

From what I see PAM seems to be able to match any color straps.

Thanks! Yes, the PAM is very versatile. You can swap up an Alligator strap for more classy look, brown calf for a more casual look or other leathers for a more unique look.

Azrielsc

Thanks! Yes, the PAM is very versatile. You can swap up an Alligator strap for more classy look, brown calf for a more casual look or other leathers for a more unique look.

Later I poison you some more...

arcfire

Later I poison you some more...

Noooooooooo.....!!! :s13:

I just received 2 straps from Black Forest but I must say I was slightly disappointed in them. The horn buckles were lovely but the straps were a little too thick and wide so just getting the strap through the buckle was like working out in the gym.

The colours were fantastic though. I had the luck to end up with 1 strap that was short of 1 tube... not a pair but just 1... :s22:. Emailed them and waiting for a reply..

In the meanwhile... my chance to poison others!!

2014-12-18%2015.06.06_zpsvvj8fxp3.jpg

Azrielsc

Noooooooooo.....!!! :s13:

I just received 2 straps from Black Forest but I must say I was slightly disappointed in them. The horn buckles were lovely but the straps were a little too thick and wide so just getting the strap through the buckle was like working out in the gym.

The colours were fantastic though. I had the luck to end up with 1 strap that was short of 1 tube... not a pair but just 1... :s22:. Emailed them and waiting for a reply..

In the meanwhile... my chance to poison others!!

Well, it could be that the edges' coatings were too thick. You can try sanding them down?

As for the tubes, no biggie if no tubes. :)

Nice horned straps. Try Paneray straps and compare the quality and let me know! :)

arcfire

Well, it could be that the edges' coatings were too thick. You can try sanding them down?

As for the tubes, no biggie if no tubes. :)

Nice horned straps. Try Paneray straps and compare the quality and let me know! :)

The coatings were pretty thick. Tried sanding down but maybe not enough... Looks like it'll take a while to season the strap.

Will be a while before I try Paneray.... their straps are more ex.

Azrielsc

The coatings were pretty thick. Tried sanding down but maybe not enough... Looks like it'll take a while to season the strap.

Will be a while before I try Paneray.... their straps are more ex.

Honestly, you get what you pay for and I hope you can see the difference and get a Paneray to try! :)

Good luck!

Chronology

Speaking of straps... I'm really itching for a Ted Su ammo strap! But... but... my allowance and pocket :(:(:(

Ted%20Su%20Swiss%20Ammo%20SW-2609.JPG

Ted%20Su%20Swiss%20Ammo%20SW-2609a.JPG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.