The Watch Thread - Part 7

tremor

861704_Ocean_slide01.jpg

I have my eye on this, buy online comes up to $2425 before GST. Don't know Gnomon carries or not, its not on their website. SW200 movement.

Happy new year everyone.

rachdanon

1st post in 2015. Wishing God's blessing on all you WIS. Glad to share a common interest with you all. :s12:

Only watches entering into 2015 as the rest stopped last year.

20150101_002025_zpsrwyyyoif.jpg

Excedar

Here's me wishing everybody a happy new year!!! All the best for future endeavors~ may 2015 be a much better year for everyone!!! :D

Azrielsc

Happy New Year 2015 to one and all!

May all your watch wishes come through!

Sawadee Pi Mai! :)

Opachu

Happy 2015 guys!
Would like to ask some opinion from bros here about the watch shops at Bencoolen. Which shop is reliable/trustable and authentic sellers of seiko and gshocks? I've seen quite a few shops there but I'm afraid kena scammed !

patryn33

Wat brands are quality with affordable price tag? Say around 400 500

Seiko, orient , citizen and Casio

Or watches with miyota 90xx
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1910767247/erroyl-elegant-and-enduring-watches?ref=discovery

yattokame

Happy 2015 guys!
Would like to ask some opinion from bros here about the watch shops at Bencoolen. Which shop is reliable/trustable and authentic sellers of seiko and gshocks? I've seen quite a few shops there but I'm afraid kena scammed !

I remember online was cheaper leh.
Got my orient bambino $160(?) while the shop sells abt $200.

jase07

Happy New Year brothers! Hope everyone Huat big big in 2015!

Sent from GAGT Android App

nicjer

Happy 2015! Sorry no Watch of The Day cause physically I am slightly drunk and mentally very tired.

I can say that this is the first year where I have earnestly hoped 2015 would be a better year, and that I have really wished for things to change for this year.

Over the night, we just drank and kept thrashing out all our problems, which all ran beneath the surface.

It was not so much about solving any of them, but just having a listening ear.

Between struggling with our identities, our abilities, a lack of people that could truly connect with us, and a sense of financial instability, not sure which was worse.

Things I learnt that night:

- Actually our problems are all similar in one way or another, not in the sense of being exact, but the context which made us worry.

- If I thought my problem was bad, hearing others would make you think they has it worse, and possibly vice versa for them. My problems may have sounded minor after theirs, but when I talked about them, they did not think it minor.

- Sometimes people really need a listening ear in their life, where they can really be themselves and express their frustrations, even more important as we are all at the age we don't tell our parents everything.

Probably one of the nights where my heart was the heaviest at all the things that me and my friends grappled with, as I shared a taxi with one of them (goodness, hailing a taxi at 3am is probably one of the worst things to do ever) and laid in bed back home.

gt_5454

Happy 2015 guys!

3D trading and Wins are 2 of the shops I recommend. Price wise quite reasonable and service is ok.

Lurker_13

Happy 2015! Sorry no Watch of The Day cause physically I am slightly drunk and mentally very tired.

I can say that this is the first year where I have earnestly hoped 2015 would be a better year, and that I have really wished for things to change for this year.

Over the night, we just drank and kept thrashing out all our problems, which all ran beneath the surface.

It was not so much about solving any of them, but just having a listening ear.

Between struggling with our identities, our abilities, a lack of people that could truly connect with us, and a sense of financial instability, not sure which was worse.

Things I learnt that night:

- Actually our problems are all similar in one way or another, not in the sense of being exact, but the context which made us worry.

- If I thought my problem was bad, hearing others would make you think they has it worse, and possibly vice versa for them. My problems may have sounded minor after theirs, but when I talked about them, they did not think it minor.

- Sometimes people really need a listening ear in their life, where they can really be themselves and express their frustrations, even more important as we are all at the age we don't tell our parents everything.

Probably one of the nights where my heart was the heaviest at all the things that me and my friends grappled with, as I shared a taxi with one of them (goodness, hailing a taxi at 3am is probably one of the worst things to do ever) and laid in bed back home.

Yo bro... Hope u feel better oredi...jiayou jiayou...:)
84F323C0-1DC6-4F6F-8ABA-16CDA1A8E86B.jpg

Pagani_Z0nda

Happy 2015 gents. All be safe and healthy !

May all your WET... i mean WATCH dreams come true... :D

HUAT HUAT HUAT year ! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.