The Watch Thread - Part 7

edchys

Lunch just now.
FC946FD4-53D3-409E-850D-2ACA48B9E794_zpseuwalxbr.jpg

Somehow I feel the moonwatch looks small on yr wrist.

fade_white

Easily is subjective. How many position do u want it to regulate to?
U getting 3rd party watchmaker not auth service center to do right?
I am thinking service center cos still under warranty? Or is it not worth the effort of bringing it in...? The watch in question is a black bay

i know it's not chronometer rated, so will they even help to regulate in that case?

edit: by easily, I mean that the watchmaker don't need to meddle too much with the internals such that any accidents can be avoided... I am not familiar with the process of regulating so pardon my ignorance if there is no such thing..

rachdanon

Bros I have a question on accuracy: if a watch consistently runs +9 secs / day, can it be easily regulated to make it consistently 0-1 secs/day?

It would depend on the movement. Some movements are capable of greater accuracy than others. Without doing anything to it you can self regulate by how you position the watch when you take it off.

gaoxing84

Somehow I feel the moonwatch looks small on yr wrist.

Actually my wrist damn small. Haha maybe angle. Haha my old tag 41mm looks ok leh
Like that die liao. Means cannot buy Rolex.
But good can buy Pam 372 hahaha

All in a Day

Actually my wrist damn small. Haha maybe angle. Haha my old tag 41mm looks ok leh
Like that die liao. Means cannot buy Rolex.
But good can buy Pam 372 hahaha

Somehow u don't come across to me as a Rolex person. But your current watches in your collection (PAM, tissot, tag and even the omega) do suit u quite well :)

iV3RsOn

I am thinking service center cos still under warranty? Or is it not worth the effort of bringing it in...? The watch in question is a black bay

i know it's not chronometer rated, so will they even help to regulate in that case?

edit: by easily, I mean that the watchmaker don't need to meddle too much with the internals such that any accidents can be avoided... I am not familiar with the process of regulating so pardon my ignorance if there is no such thing..
Eta movement anywhere also can service

Sent from my heart~~~ using GAGT

Henabi

the big lion can be seen behind on the rotor powering the spring drive ;)

20150210_190455.jpg

very nice to see GS bring back the "18K gold medallion" as a tribute to the original. comparing with normal GS rotor (pic from the web):

Grand%20Seiko%20Spring%20Drive%20SBGA011%20vs%20SBGA109%20Movement%20%284%29.JPG

yes the intricate dial work is just incredible and the light-play needs to be seen to be fully appreciated. it seems that this was a deliberate showcase of the fine GS craftsman skills - and not just unique production process.

aside from the obvious etched dial pattern that really comes alive with changing light direction with a slight twist of the arm, its amazing to see they managed to apply the logo on the very uneven etchings perfectly even with no mess and no gaps:

20150210_190344.jpg

Thanks for the Marco shots.

Look superb!!! The lion is GS origin? Learnt something new today ^.^

njchay1981

Seiko SRP639 with Killer Combo Strap ...

Very, very happy with this hoot!

Watch still available at 2 locations I know of.
PM me if you're interested to know where they are :)

njchay1981

Nice! 639 fever havent die down yet?:s13:

Apparently I was told by a few shops at Bencoolen that very often, they are still asked by many about its availability!

Today i walked almost all the ADs at Bencoolen and only 1 shop has that elusive one piece left.

The YELLOW sardine fever is still strong Bro :)

Hua_Hui

sibeh sian noticed a few hairline scratches on my Black Bay's sapphire glass.. so easily get scratched one meh? >_<

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.