pwillie

Urgh... Monday tapao again...

7PkLgvl.jpg

kenzita

I have a question about hairy wrist and metal bracelets. What should I look out for when choosing/wearing metal bracelets? For example, wear it higher? Wear it tighter? Choose only solid metal links? Etc etc
I had pretty bad experience with metal bracelet previously. I had botak patches around my wrist after few weeks. Kinda ouch....been wearing leather or rubber strap since.
Then again some watches does looks much better with metal bracelet.

Advice appreciated.

Sent from Xiaomi HM NOTE 1W using GAGT

slow_mo

I have a question about hairy wrist and metal bracelets. What should I look out for when choosing/wearing metal bracelets? For example, wear it higher? Wear it tighter? Choose only solid metal links? Etc etc
I had pretty bad experience with metal bracelet previously. I had botak patches around my wrist after few weeks. Kinda ouch....been wearing leather or rubber strap since.

Advice appreciated.

Must wait for Hairylord's reply... He has a BB on metal bracelet.

trickle_on

Advice appreciated.

I totally get what you mean.

I would say that I am more hairy than most and the only way to avoid getting bald patches and mosquito bites from pulled hair is to wear the bracelet snug but not too tight.

As a measure of bracelet fit, I can only fit the tip of my pinky finger between my wrist and the bracelet.

VodkaRed

Anyone knows if the watches on bodying.sg are authentic?

I am interested in Tissot Visodate. Retail is selling at $780-$870 but the website is selling at $670 for the same model.
Pls advise! Thanks in advance!:s12:

rachdanon

Was too bored on the plane back to hometown...had to play around with wife. Wife's watch that is.

Adding some nifty photo edits...

2015-02-16%2012.27.09_zpslzpzidrx.jpg

2015-02-16%2012.28.39_zps8gcnutsy.jpg

2015-02-16%2012.23.12_zpsdto0oxhw.jpg

bberry

Advice appreciated.

i had this worry since i was young(<20yo), since then i don't wear metal bracelet, only leather.
but then hor, some watches on bracelet are much nicer....so a few years back, took the plunge, got a Sub Date...surprisingly, no problem on my hairy wrist...my wrist hair don't get stuck on the bracelet. still have hairy wrist..:D (but can't say the same for my hair on my big head :()

im not sure if it is due to design of the the bracelet or what...

buy a watch with bracelet that you like, then see how lor

slow_mo

Was too bored on the plane back to hometown...had to play around with wife. Wife's watch that is.

Adding some nifty photo edits...

[IMGhttp://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o587/rachdanon/Rachdanon/2015-02-16%2012.27.09_zpslzpzidrx.jpg[/IMG]

2015-02-16%2012.28.39_zps8gcnutsy.jpg

[IMGhttp://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o587/rachdanon/Rachdanon/2015-02-16%2012.23.12_zpsdto0oxhw.jpg[/IMG]

I'm sure you enjoyed playing with your wife... I mean wife's watch. What a lovely pair... Get yourself a white face white bezel watch to match!

trickle_on

i had this worry since i was young(<20yo), since then i don't wear metal bracelet, only leather.
but then hor, some watches on bracelet are much nicer....so a few years back, took the plunge, got a Sub Date...surprisingly, no problem on my hairy wrist...my wrist hair don't get stuck on the bracelet. still have hairy wrist..:D (but can't say the same for my hair on my big head :()

im not sure if it is due to design of the the bracelet or what...

buy a watch with bracelet that you like, then see how lor

I agree. The Sub bracelet is kind on my hairs too. :o

aerolord

Must wait for Hairylord's reply... He has a BB on metal bracelet.

lky-.jpeg

:s13::s13: my mum ask why am I googling LKY photo, almost freudian slip by telling her what is this photo about.

Advice appreciated.

Sadly, despite my hairy wrist, I am unable to give you any solid or useful advice regarding this issue as both of my metal bracelet watch does not give me any problem on that.

I do feel that not having that problem with both of my watch mainly comes down to a few pointers, maybe you can get something useful from there:

1) My bracelet are always snugged fitting, till the point it won't slip here and there. Yes, at point I do feel my hands are a little suffocating...
2) Build quality and design of the bracelet .
3) As to answer to your question, this is where I always wear my watch

1396263478874.png

I hope this help :)...

But on serious note, this is always the position I always wear my watch

SZ3Y03Bh.jpg

So now you know where my hairylord's name come from :vijayadmin:

But of course I do have encounter on metal bracelet kiaping my wrist mor, this happen more when I was browsing on watches... some of the occasion is where the SA was taking off my belt then accidently the bracelet kiap my mor, that one really imba pain.. But so far on my Black Bay and my other watch, no issue on kiaping mor, sorry that I can't be anymore helpful :o.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.