The Watch Thread - Part 7

Lucas_

very nice watch but usd$3350. I love my nomos Ludwig 38 Datum.
Automatic winding | Beautiful watches purchased online. Directly from NOMOS Glashütte.

3K budget maybe can get FC moonphase manufacture
1470940-dos-f-constant-jpg_1393103.jpg

FC Moonphase is about SGD 3700 lowest I think. Looks damn sleek la.. and seemed like quite hard to find in Singapore? Not a lot of shops carry FC :s12::s12:

Thai_Rak_Thai

However the issue is that FC and Nomos resale value's pretty low right? =:p

that should be last on your mind. Those who own a Patek Calatrava also would suffer as prices dropped 10%-15% here :)

If i had to choose, Nomos has a nice in-house movement but servicing could be an issue if you choose to do it in Bangkok.

FC is also nice to have

good choices from either side. nice headache to have. If not, buy both :D

fade_white

hi bros, can I request to post pics of your fifty five fathoms? Thinking of modding one myself... need some motivation =:p

All in a Day

Thanks for getting back.

I was thinking of getting FC, but it's around SGD 4000, and after discount I think lowest I can get is about SGD 3500.

Dont really understand the resale value factor. U WILL lose $ when u choose to flip. Whats more impt is whether u like the watch.

Hard truth is that mainly rolex keep its value or u get really limited edition stuff which are typically exclusive to regulars n cost alot.

Jase07 can hook u up such pieces potentially, if u can afford.

gaoxing84

Very very nice!

I got this from jakes panerai world

It has been said so many times before, that Panerai people are somehow cut from the same cloth (read: Paneristi), and the same is true with people who wear Rolex. In other words, if you meet somebody who is wearing a Panerai, you are almost guaranteed to have an instant friend for life, and obviously Panerai and Rolex watches are as great of a conversation piece as they are timepieces.

Hope one day we can indeed meet up and take a group wrist photo, that will be a great memory as well :)

so am i your friend? :o
hahaha all the pam in one shot.
but iceflight one time piece = all pam lol

kenzita

i had this worry since i was young(<20yo), since then i don't wear metal bracelet, only leather.
but then hor, some watches on bracelet are much nicer....so a few years back, took the plunge, got a Sub Date...surprisingly, no problem on my hairy wrist...my wrist hair don't get stuck on the bracelet. still have hairy wrist..:D (but can't say the same for my hair on my big head :()

im not sure if it is due to design of the the bracelet or what...

buy a watch with bracelet that you like, then see how lor

I totally get what you mean.

I would say that I am more hairy than most and the only way to avoid getting bald patches and mosquito bites from pulled hair is to wear the bracelet snug but not too tight.

As a measure of bracelet fit, I can only fit the tip of my pinky finger between my wrist and the bracelet.

Sadly, despite my hairy wrist, I am unable to give you any solid or useful advice regarding this issue as both of my metal bracelet watch does not give me any problem on that.

I do feel that not having that problem with both of my watch mainly comes down to a few pointers, maybe you can get something useful from there:

1) My bracelet are always snugged fitting, till the point it won't slip here and there. Yes, at point I do feel my hands are a little suffocating...
2) Build quality and design of the bracelet .
3) As to answer to your question, this is where I always wear my watch

So now you know where my hairylord's name come from :vijayadmin:

But of course I do have encounter on metal bracelet kiaping my wrist mor, this happen more when I was browsing on watches... some of the occasion is where the SA was taking off my belt then accidently the bracelet kiap my mor, that one really imba pain.. But so far on my Black Bay and my other watch, no issue on kiaping mor, sorry that I can't be anymore helpful :o.

Thank you all for the advice. I guess we came to some consensus here:
1. Proper fitting of the breacelet
2. Snug fit. Not too loose
3. Quality of the bracelet

I guess never try, never know. Will take a leap of faith and hope for the best :p

Thanks once again

Lezzare

Thanks for getting back.

I was thinking of getting FC, but it's around SGD 4000, and after discount I think lowest I can get is about SGD 3500.

Thinking about resale value pretty much limits you to only a handful of brands. Just purchase what you like and enjoy the wrist time. If you are already thinking of selling the watch you have not purchased, then my advice is not to get it. Having said that, I think the new FC Worldtimer is very CHIO...

FC-718MC4H6.jpg

K3vlar

I have been watching videos from this archieluxury

Quite funny how he is slamming the Tags, the Baume and Merciers and the "non swiss" brands.

messi7

Hi guys,

anyone know if this watch is available locally and also the price?

168997-3001_01_5_zps23350279.jpg

Thanks in advance :)

Thai_Rak_Thai

I have been watching videos from this archieluxury

Quite funny how he is slamming the Tags, the Baume and Merciers and the "non swiss" brands.

i quite enjoy his videos...also those none watch related :D

Nice piano music in his videos too (introductory portion)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.