The Watch Thread - Part 7

PiPiChew

Dear bros, happy cny to u all and have a fruitful year ahead!!!

8dd4330c-ee8d-4fb1-bf18-0ab65362503a1892868112.jpg

Sent from my demented mind using GAGT

The way you arrange the watch and the oranges :s13:

Sent from public payphone near kopitiam using GAGT

crapman

haha ... not surprised with the response but that is my youngest SON :D

this was a crazy story across two hospitals and a misdiagnosis, across both. initially mistaking the relentless high fever and pain in the knee joint as some trauma from a fall, later on discovered a septic build up in the flesh behind the knee.

a too-bad-anyone-could-have-gotten-it type of thing.

it was draining for me and the wife though, we had to go against the prognosis of two hospitals, demanding that we get second third and fourth opinions to press them to be more creative to find the root cause.

whole thing lasted about two weeks plus in and out of hospital, before and after the CNY period :)

Handsome guy!! Going to be a heart breaker like father when he is old..

Haha I was going to post till I saw "daughter", thought its better to get this clear up first before posting

gaoxing84

Yatto dai kor pose with my 372 x black 74 x redwing 8310

Happy new year to all! For good health to us and our family!

NGc8UD5.jpg

the scratches free flow. haha but good, got the vintage look
my 005 also like that :(

gaoxing84

everyone happy welcoming the new year.

my grandfather just passed away last month, so its a no CNY for me.
:(
i still got assignments for school to finish.
4 day holiday for me to work on it.
all burned~
but good thing is we have family gathering for dinner and first night got mahjong with my buddies. haha

yattokame

Was rushing to collect yusheng in time for reunion lunch. Saw an elderly man walking very slowly with a walking stick. So I helped him up the stairs and then he asked (weakly) if I could help him buy choy fan and a big pao. Sat him down at the nearby bench and went to queue (every body queueing for free money sia. The queues were insane!). Got some extra har kow siew mai and paos so he doesbt need to walk out to buy food the next few days.
Brought the food back to him, he kept thanking me and offered to pay me. Of course I refused and walked off. (Also dun want ppl to think I'm robbing him cos i look like loan-shark).

Some one once told me I can't help them all.
But each one I helped, matters.

As I walked home happy that I've helped someone......I realized I totally forgot about my yusheng. Ran back to the shop. LOL.

Sharing somethibg that made me smile today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.