The Watch Thread - Part 7

PiPiChew

GShock anyone?

Lt2yWFZ.jpg

What model is this and agar agar how much ah?

Thanks

Sent from public payphone near kopitiam using GAGT

a562140

LOTS of people. even had to queue to get in. waited about 30+ mins just to get in.

Inside crowded. Had to squeeze to see a watch. Once you see the watch, even if you are just A LITTLE interested, ask the SA to hold it on the tray for you. I missed a watch because I let go of the watch and someone else snapped it up.

Forget about popular models. Ain't gonna be there. But you may find something you like. Found old brands which caught my attention long time ago: carlo ferrera.

It's next to impossible to tell you what they have; all messed up like pasar malam and just so many. But I took pics of the watches I was keen in.

Let me try to recall all the brands I saw:

Omega
chronoswiss
cartier
AP
VC
Ball
Bell n ross
Tag heuer
Rado
zenith
IWC
JLC
GP
jacques droz
carlo ferrera
Milus
mont blanc
IWC
blancpain
graham
glashutte

sorry that's all I can remember

DBS/POSB cards get extra 5% off, and can do 12/24 month instalments.

thought this looks like the lange zeitwerk or how to spell.... about 12k?

if only they had the steel one.... i will hoot. about 8k

this is really nice. with the font for the numbers and the gold. about 12k

Reverso just somehow doesnt speak to me. about 8k

Was into skeletons and such so this carlo ferrera was a brand I liked. If only they had the ltd ed clear open works. about 7k and 4k respectively

I rem a decade ago I was very into skeletons and VC, this was like a long target for me. Never thought I could hold one; but still not afford it. slightly over 100k - hey u get 5k off if you use dbs/posb card

thought this one was quite popular - the orange bezel about 7k

I kinda liked this cartier. but got bought the moment i said I'd think about it and they put it back. about 5k

pls dont ask me "do they have this, do they have that" because it's impossible to remember all that I saw......also got mont blanc pens on sale btw.

Hope you can find something u like there!

did you see a tag monaco vint........

.....just kidding :)

did you get a sense that it was a genuine sale with notable pieces, or was it more a "clear stock with inflated RRP" feeling?

a562140

Thanks! I'll never give this up for any 8500 that comes along.

It's also my favourite piece for travelling, be it for work or leisure. Discreet yet classy

i'll join in the 2500 fan club with this old pic
2014-09-04%2B00.03.05.jpg

yattokame

did you see a tag monaco vint........

.....just kidding :)

did you get a sense that it was a genuine sale with notable pieces, or was it more a "clear stock with inflated RRP" feeling?

There were two monaco leh. Heh.
Approx 6k and another one over 10k.

I dun feel its inflated RRP and def some stocks need to go but those prob are brands which one will have servicing issues e.g. Carlo ferrara

a562140

eh dun rub it in leh...... :( hahaha.....

yeah although it's quartz it's a real nice dress watch. gold matches my skintone very well so it'll be a real nice one for me.

some things not meant to be lah

reminds me of this:
article-2257209-16C051F1000005DC-920_634x822.jpg

a562140

Don't have an Astron but got a Sportura
I like some digital watches as well
Please help me post pic - thank you

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/...8-18e2-4d3c-b1ae-dd4bdfab28dd_zpsam1rjrpl.jpg

tried the astron but it was too big for me. i mean really huge. might take another 1-2 iterations before they are able to reduce the size without compromising performance.

this is my fav digi-ana at the moment:
IMG_20140910_101653.jpg

especially useful on rough and tumble days with the kids

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.