The Watch Thread - Part 7

arctuates

Nope. Are you referring to one of those on C24 - maybe pluswatches? Because if you are, I did have a look at their selection... Even corresponded with Alantino.

rachdanon

If anything the xmm n ah beng can't pronounce.....means must be atas Haha...

gaoxing84

Went to ion panerai to try the 372 and 305 but no stock. So tried this for size. Too huge for me right? Looks like a freaking clock on my wrist.
C3D353D7-64E4-447F-A5C6-BA3976984A3C_zpsugaisib8.jpg

rachdanon

Went to ion panerai to try the 372 and 305 but no stock. So tried this for size. Too huge for me right? Looks like a freaking clock on my wrist.

I'd say borderline pass as PAMs wear big. For me the lugs just fit within my wrist (maybe out by 1mm) and I think I'm at the limit. Yours over hang just a bit more.

a562140

Hahaha, no lah, not that close yet. I've found one and am in correspondence with the dealer. But given the price quoted, I don't think congrats is the right word - more of, I'm sorry to hear you spent so much, but at least the watch is nice...

the more awareness there is about the moonwatch the more collectible the 321 will be.

somewhat like the hallowed 1133b - didn't you say you have that too?

a562140

wearing a watch is like your hair ... if you like it and have the confidence to pull it off, you can.

case in point - bond's diver + nato in a tux

rachdanon

about same as me actually..just took for you to compare

20150327_215252_zpsd6zexhen.jpg

gaoxing84

wearing a watch is like your hair ... if you like it and have the confidence to pull it off, you can.

case in point - bond's diver + nato in a tux

haha point noted.
maybe the ang moh never help me wear tight enough.
haha my palms are sweaty, so didn't touch the piece at all.
they told me to keep my 005. don't sell cause hard to come by.

means must hoot one more pam. haha

gaoxing84

about same as me actually..just took for you to compare

[IG]http://i1149.photobucket.com/albums/o587/rachdanon/Rachdanon/20150327_215252_zpsd6zexhen.jpg[/IMG]

looks similar. thank you thank you for sharing haha

pwillie

was offered 25% + VAT for a Nomos Tangente 38 at one of the AD at Bangkok today, real tempting!

Did you try asking from the Nomos counter at Central Chidlom? Central dept store has additional 5% discount on top for tourist.. Good luck

Chronology

Looks good gx!

As they say in forums, mai tu liao! Hoot first talk later!

Seriously though, I think it looks fine on your wrist. I mean.. that's the whole point of a Pam right? Big. I feel that a 44mm is kinda small now.. Should've gotten a 305.......

INNER PEACE.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.