The Watch Thread - Part 7

gaoxing84

Looks good gx!

As they say in forums, mai tu liao! Hoot first talk later!

Seriously though, I think it looks fine on your wrist. I mean.. that's the whole point of a Pam right? Big. I feel that a 44mm is kinda small now.. Should've gotten a 305.......

INNER PEACE.

buy also need funds.
flip 312 buy 305! go go go!
:s12::s22::s13:

arctuates

the more awareness there is about the moonwatch the more collectible the 321 will be.

somewhat like the hallowed 1133b - didn't you say you have that too?

No, no, no money for Monaco man... For heuer I play only the lower-hanging fruit, am only interested in the autavias. I've got one and I figure that if I land one more nice condition 1163v, I'm pretty much set...

Ya he has a rare 105002 that I'm eyeing

Ah, whoops, Italian but not the same dealer then. My searches actually turned up another 105002 somewhere else. I'll PM you.

gaoxing84

Hahaha! The 312 was a gift.. If I do try to flip it. I'll be in big trouble.. :s13:

On a sidenote, how's the service at ION boutique?

Both ladies are good. Haha one Chinese one ang moh.
They complimented my green strap. Say custom one ah. Haha very interesting color and ask me don't sell my 005. Keep it haha. Then ask me hoot another one. The 2 models I wanna try not there also haha
KIV first.

Don't like 024 cyclops. Haha if not is can hoot haha can use my current straps with it.
But feeling 305 also. Probably keep my 005 cause classic.
LOGO with tons of scratches alr haha

nedenow

Did you try asking from the Nomos counter at Central Chidlom? Central dept store has additional 5% discount on top for tourist.. Good luck

I went siam paragon. i may look around elsewhere. forget to bring cc, may need use visa debit ... anyone knows if the debit card rate differ from cc rate?

Paladium

Went to ion panerai to try the 372 and 305 but no stock. So tried this for size. Too huge for me right? Looks like a freaking clock on my wrist.
C3D353D7-64E4-447F-A5C6-BA3976984A3C_zpsugaisib8.jpg

Yes it does look huge on you.

While a pam is meant to wear big it's a thin line between masculate and emasculate. Many people do not recognise and know the limits of their wrists, many a times wearing a watch that is too big on them.

A big watch look sexy on a woman's wrist because it emasculates them. Can't really say the same for guys.

This is on the border of looking ridiculous on your wrist right now. I disagree that it's a good look on you. ;)

K3vlar

Went to ion panerai to try the 372 and 305 but no stock. So tried this for size. Too huge for me right? Looks like a freaking clock on my wrist.
C3D353D7-64E4-447F-A5C6-BA3976984A3C_zpsugaisib8.jpg

Tilting your wrist makes it better but just looking at the lug length and your wrist, its really too big.

gaoxing84

Yes it does look huge on you.

While a pam is meant to wear big it's a thin line between masculate and emasculate. Many people do not recognise and know the limits of their wrists, many a times wearing a watch that is too big on them.

A big watch look sexy on a woman's wrist because it emasculates them. Can't really say the same for guys.

This is on the border of looking ridiculous on your wrist right now. I disagree that it's a good look on you. ;)
Good point there.
My first impression of it is that it's too huge.
Damn it puny wrist.

Yes Pam looks damn good on a female wrist.

Maybe a 024 then haha

arctuates

Wristshots are extremely deceptive. You can have a small wrist but if you exercise and have an athletic build, larger watches should be in sync with your general aesthetic.

Think of it as an added incentive to hit the gym...

Henabi

Good point there.
My first impression of it is that it's too huge.
Damn it puny wrist.

Yes Pam looks damn good on a female wrist.

Maybe a 024 then haha

At end of the day... you must be delighted with your purchase ^.^

kinbalight

GS - Great-looking Simple ;)

Quick questions:

[LIS independent gmt hand? also used to set date?

[*]Power reserve still equivalent to 3-hander snowflake?
[/LIST]

date is not set using the GMT hand, is set using the local time hand

power reserve also 72h

Paladium

Wristshots are extremely deceptive. You can have a small wrist but if you exercise and have an athletic build, larger watches should be in sync with your general aesthetic.

A big masculine physique only to be let down by an emasculated aesthetics of a wrist overwhelmed by a watch bigger than it can handle. It's a disconcerting effect.

pwillie

GS - Great-looking Simple ;)

Quick questions:

[LIS independent gmt hand? also used to set date?

[*]Power reserve still equivalent to 3-hander snowflake?
[/LIST]

date is not set using the GMT hand, is set using the local time hand

power reserve also 72h

this...
it uses 9R66, no see thru caseback though, and it is pretty hefty...
SBGE029 might be a little difficult to find, but there always SBGE001 & SBGE015, but the blue guilloche dial is:love:

Not my pic....
20150220_130814_zpsfg6luxpj.jpg

gaoxing84

I do hit the gym haha. Maybe Shld try and look at it overall in a full length mirror haha

Whats your wrist size? ( i am just curious)

Not sure leh 6inch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.